Tahki Donegal Tweed Yarn - 831 Fawn/Autumn Tweed Reviews

Tahki Donegal Tweed Yarn - 831 Fawn/Autumn Tweed
831 Fawn/Autumn Tweed shown $14.95
A traditional Irish homespun tweed of 100% pure new wool in a worsted weight. The wide color range consists of classic colors enhanced by tweed accents of coordinating colors. To felt your project, machine wash....

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 831 Fawn/Autumn Tweed)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
183    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Donegal Tweed Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 8 reviews)

For Rocky Coastal 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wow, - does this knit beautifully. Perfect for this pattern.
By roni on Apr 29, 2013      (read roni's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used the medium brown to make the Central Park Hoodie and it was beautiful-easy to work with and makes the most beautiful cables! every color is beautiful as well. I have ordered more colors for more hoodies.
By Catherine Vanderloos on Apr 18, 2013      (read Catherine Vanderloos's 1 other review) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Long time staple. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Will always use as a go to yarn. Always purchase when on sale regardless of color.
By ewenique on Dec 27, 2012      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review For Tahki Stacy Charles Donegal Tweed Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn. I used it to crochet a sampler-style wrap/shawl. The yarn has a nice look and feel. It is certain to become a staple in my stash!
By The Scarf Connection on Jan 04, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tahki Stacy Charles Donegal Tweed Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I will be back for more of this yarn!! While not a yarn to knit or crochet a scarf you could wear next to the skin, it has a very distinct heirloom look and feel. I crocheted the most GORGEOUS scarf using a skein of cream and one of brown. I love this yarn so much I am going to order all of the colors!
By The Scarf Connection on Dec 08, 2010      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Michelle Fallone on Mar 29, 2010      (read Michelle Fallone's 20 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Dara on Feb 11, 2010      (read Dara's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Donegal Tweed 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really love the look of the Donegal Tweed. I originally made a scarf with it and then because I had some left over, I started an afghan and loved it so much that I ordered a book with patterns using the yarn. It is easy to work with and I think the colors are very nice.
By Janet Rexroad on Dec 03, 2009      (read Janet Rexroad's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!