Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3939 - Bright Purple Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3939 - Bright Purple
3939 - Bright Purple shown $6.50
Cotton Classic from Tahki is 100% Mercerized Cotton. This sport weight yarn is available in an incredible range of colors and is a great staple yarn for a variety of projects!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3939 - Bright Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Mercerised Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 36 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jot0122 on Apr 01, 2013      (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful bright colors in mercerized cotton. Wears well and retains it colors.
By jot0122 on Apr 01, 2013      (read jot0122's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tahki Cotton Classic 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
A great must-have for baby projects. The projects always have a clean, soft look. I always suggest to new mothers to wash in mild dish detergent, block with towel, and lay flat on dryer to dry. Comes out great every time!
By Lynne Cotter on Feb 21, 2013      (read Lynne Cotter's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this yarn for baby hats for which it does beautifully and to embroider on hats and knitted animals. A great yarn, though it can easily split since it is mercerized.
By benjismama on Jan 07, 2013      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Aug 28, 2012      (read abluerose's 41 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought multiple color and they are all gorgeous! Looking forward to making many hats from my purchases!
By Beckysbaking on Aug 14, 2012      (read Beckysbaking's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By emismith on Aug 01, 2012      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful, easy care cotton yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am on my third baby afghan with this yarn, and my daughters can throw the afghans in the washer and dryer when needed. I encouraged them to really use the blankets I had knitted. One of my grandsons slept with his every night and took it along when he traveled and it looks as good as it did with I gave it to him two years ago when he was a toddler.
By Kentucky Knitter on Jul 30, 2012      (read Kentucky Knitter's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Redwall on Jul 09, 2012      (read Redwall's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Andrea C Wendley on May 14, 2012      (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!