account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Tahki products

View More

Tahki Sale Products
Tahki Accessories
Tahki Books
Tahki Kits
Tahki Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Tahki products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3420 - Magenta Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3420 - Magenta
3420 - Magenta shown $6.50

Product Information (for 3420 - Magenta)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Mercerised Cotton
US Needle: 6 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn Colors Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn Description Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn Reviews Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn Video Reviews Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 34 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 34 
 Review by: MushroomMom     (read MushroomMom's 11 other reviews) Oct 28, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Truly a classic 22 of 34 
 Review by: Samantha Shergill     (read Samantha Shergill's 3 other reviews) Jul 11, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Tahki's Cotton Classic is just that--a terrific cotton yarn for a myriad of projects. I have used it for a beret, kids' hats, and toys. The number of colors available is especially great.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 THE BEST COTTON YARN!!!!! 23 of 34 
 Review by: BunnyB     (read BunnyB's 2 other reviews) Jun 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Been using this yarn for 30 yrs or so and you can't find better 100% cotton yarn. Beautiful colors too!!!!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I usually don't love cotton 24 of 34 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) Apr 18, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
but TSC Cotton Classic is great to work with, comes in excellent colors, and makes a great finished project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  25 of 34 
 Review by: vicki123     (read vicki123's 2 other reviews) Jul 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
love the yarn. i love how it feels
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 best cotton yarn 26 of 34 
 Review by: Flossie     (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) Jul 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is so versatile, and comes in so many colors. I can't get enough of it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LOVE this Yarn!!! 27 of 34 
 Review by: ChristiKnits     (read ChristiKnits's 1 other review) Jun 25, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is light weight, and very easy to work with. It also does not unravel or flatten out while I am working with it, but rather it stays in the proper twist. Which, to me, is incredible, because I was using it in a very intricate pattern with a lot of open work and slipped stitches, but they were consistenly easy to pick up again when needed. I would recommend using bamboo or wood needles with this yarn, because it is cotton and is a bit more slippery than other fibers. I love this yarn, though, and once I am finished with my current project a dress for my daughter, I intend on buying enough to make a shirt for myself, because I would LOVE to feel this yarn against my skin!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this 28 of 34 
 Review by: mmmonson     (read mmmonson's 12 other reviews) Apr 05, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a cotton that is soft and nice to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous Color, Lovely to Knit 29 of 34 
 Review by: MaryelM     (read MaryelM's 1 other review) Mar 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
TSC Cotton Classic is a perfect yarn for colorwork using smaller sized needles US 6 and more stitches per inch. The near infinite assortment of colors makes designing a dream. The pure cotton is softer than I'd have thought for such a yarn. My only wish is that I'd have found it sooner!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 34 
 Review by: rinnes     (read rinnes's 10 other reviews) Mar 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!