Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3942 - Dark Lavender Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3942 - Dark Lavender
3942 - Dark Lavender shown $6.50
Cotton Classic from Tahki is 100% Mercerized Cotton. This sport weight yarn is available in an incredible range of colors and is a great staple yarn for a variety of projects!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3942 - Dark Lavender)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Mercerised Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Greece
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Stacey.Franks on Apr 03, 2015      (read Stacey.Franks's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Hats for babies and children 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of this soft cotton yard and the colors are wonderf.
By Itsanet on Nov 24, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn.
By bdejong on Oct 22, 2014      (read bdejong's 1 other review) 7 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great selection, great service, quick delivery! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
That's why I order from you!
By Barbara Lankler on Jul 14, 2014      (read Barbara Lankler's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Better than most cotton yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I like this. It crochets nicely without being splitty. However, it's fickle on the swift and winder, and some skeins are knotty.
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on May 13, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Apr 17, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 10 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By katrog on Dec 27, 2013      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LGouger on Oct 09, 2013      (read LGouger's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By apple on Aug 12, 2013      (read apple's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
obsessed! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
At first I thought this yarn was rather stiff since I had never worked with cotton before, but I LOVE this yarn, especially for dishcloths. I wouldn't necessarily use this for a baby blanket, however for the right project it is very nice to work with. The color choices are what got my attention in the first place, I ordered 5 skeins and they call came just as pictured. Will purchase again.
By kayla2406 on Jul 21, 2013      (read kayla2406's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!