Spud & Chloe Patterns - Hoot Hat Pattern Reviews

Spud & Chloe Patterns - Hoot Hat Pattern
Hoot Hat Pattern shown $8.00
"A wise little friend to top your little one's head and protect him though any forest adventure! What a hoot!" Sized for 0-6 mos (6-12 mos, 1-2 years, 2-5 years). Circumference 14" (16.75", 19.5", 22.25"). Shown in 7203 Carbon as MC, 7201 Flannel, 7200 Soapstone, 7500 Ice ream, 7508 Pollen, 7503 Rootbeer as A-E, respectively.
You can also view all Spud & Chloe Patterns.

$8.00


Other options from $4.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Hoot Hat Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
11 (2.75 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
US 11 16" circulars, US 11 double points, US 7 single points, size H crochet hook
Suggested Yarns:
Spud & Chloe Outer and Sweater
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
1 (1, 2, 2) hanks MC and color A, small amount of B-D for face.
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Spud & Chloe Patterns Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)
Hoot Hat Pattern Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 3 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
No reviews for Hoot Hat Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Spud & Chloe Patterns.

Here are some other Spud & Chloe Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
TOO CUTE, BUT HAVEN'T WORKED IT YET.
By Dinah on Mar 08, 2012      (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this hat ! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this hat for my granddaughter and what fun to knit ! I used the Spud and Chloe sweater weight yarn and loved knitting this hat! I will certainly be making another one using just red and white with no pom-poms for my grandson!
By nonarose on Sep 20, 2011      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
really neat crochet pattern. easy to follow. going to use something other than sweater. how about berroco comfort?!
By sharon pandabear on Aug 11, 2011      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) Product reviewed: Seeing Stars Blanket 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
cute and very easy!
By Merritt on May 31, 2011      (read Merritt's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Buga Baby Bunting 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 23, 2011      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Buga Baby Bunting 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like this pattern even though it hasn't been made up yet. I made one last fall which didn't have the opening at the bottom and this makes sense to me to have easy access to baby's bum. I will try it out on my new grandbaby due in October.
By Tidewater Needler on Apr 12, 2011      (read Tidewater Needler's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Buga Baby Bunting 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great first sweater pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made this sweater using Creative Focus Chunky by Nashua. It was my first attempt at knitting something wearable and it turned out beautifully. There are quite a few increases/decreases to contend with so I wouldn't say it's easy, but it's still do-able and fun for a slightly advanced beginner who's knitted all the scarves she can handle :).
By shejoh on Mar 28, 2011      (read shejoh's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: zPolly Pullover No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice cardi! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
The pattern page is folded inside this envelope. The folds go thru some of the lines of directions. The page is very, very big and unwieldy to use while knitting. Altho the cardi is very pretty, the pattern design-meaning, no PDF, a big, big folded paper, makes it difficult to use, and for me, to see, or to make notations. I did contact the company and they did help me out. I was grateful for their assistance.
By SandyL on Mar 10, 2011      (read SandyL's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Valentine Cardi 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
good looking sweater for those handsome young men
By go marilyn on Feb 23, 2011      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) Product reviewed: zTrack Jacket No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
just started and very straight forward, i like the wace and can't wait to finish
By go marilyn on Feb 23, 2011      (read go marilyn's 157 other reviews) Product reviewed: The Wave No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!