account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Spud & Chloe products
More Spud & Chloe products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Spud & Chloe Patterns - Hoot Hat Pattern Reviews

Spud & Chloe Patterns - Hoot Hat Pattern
Hoot Hat Pattern shown $8.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Spud & Chloe Patterns Available Options Spud & Chloe Patterns Description Spud & Chloe Patterns Reviews Spud & Chloe Patterns Video Reviews Spud & Chloe Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Spud & Chloe Patterns Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 36 reviews)
Hoot Hat Pattern Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 3 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Easy to knit, adorable to all! 1 of 36 
 Review by: mtblueslover     (read mtblueslover's 3 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hoot Hat
This pattern is so easy and fast to whip up. Everyone, including guys, get a twinkle in their eyes when they see it. I can hardly wait for the little guys I knit them for to see and wear them at Christmas. Beginners through advanced knitters will enjoy this pattern.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great pattern! 2 of 36 
 Review by: kashurst     (read kashurst's 1 other review) Oct 12, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hoot Hat
Spud & Chloe are my new fave! Clear directions!!! Well packaged not just a piece of paper. Even a place to write your own notes. This particular pattern did not need a chart, but it looks like the company includes them if applicable. I highly recommend this pattern!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cute 3 of 36 
 Review by: Letitia Zugnoni     (read Letitia Zugnoni's 4 other reviews) Oct 07, 2009 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hoot Hat
This is a very cute hat for a baby gift. However, I would make some changes to the pattern. For the ribbing I would use a size 8 or 9 needle and do the ribbing for about 1 1/2 inches. I found the ribbing was too loose with the size 11. Also, the sizing, according to the pattern, runs a little big. Keep that in mind when choosing a size for your project. Overall, very clever and adorable.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Spud & Chloe Patterns reviewed:
  4 of 36 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Give it a try! 5 of 36 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
this sort of project is so practicle. I wasn't sure how my handling of the project would turn out, but I just followed the instructions, took my time when needed and knitted away - give it a try!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 36 
 Review by: sfuller     (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Uptown Downtown Coat
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great way to use leftover yarn 7 of 36 
 Review by: Leezee     (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Esther's Tunic
Really cute lines, doesn't take a lot of yarn, very customizable in terms of length, can be made in a single color too. Overall great pattern!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Can't wait 8 of 36 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 36 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
I need to wind up some yarn. This sits where I can see it all the time love the Anne Geddis style photo
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super cute 9 of 36 
 Review by: linenchicken     (read linenchicken's 5 other reviews) Nov 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket
I almost wanted to have another baby in order to knit one of these for myself! Knits up quickly, instructions are clear and helpful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Three Brrr Bears 10 of 36 
 Review by: June P     (read June P's 12 other reviews) Jul 09, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Three Brrr Bears
Didn't realize the medium was SO Big! But it will be a great baby room accessory, until he grows older!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!