Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7220 Rhino Reviews

Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7220 Rhino
7220 Rhino shown $17.90
This quick knitting, super bulky wool and organic cotton blend yarn from Spud and Chloe is perfect for hats, mittens, jackets, scarves, and more! It's machine-washable, too!

$17.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7220 Rhino)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-3
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
65% Superwash Wool, 35% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
11-15
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
60    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Outer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 47 reviews)

1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By gyshen on Jan 09, 2012      (read gyshen's 1 other review) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knit-n-Nanna on Dec 23, 2011      (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
wonderful, soft, super bulky yarn!
By Kathy V. on Jun 04, 2011      (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) 7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
nice thick yarn but started to pill on bottom of my project as I was working on it.
By Merritt on May 31, 2011      (read Merritt's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By knittyju on May 23, 2011      (read knittyju's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is soft and strong, easy to knit and washable!
By Hawkinson Sandra on Apr 24, 2011      (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cozy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is great for quick knitting. The colors pop and it is so soft. So far I have not encountered any knots one of my biggest peeves. It gets a brushed flannel look from wearing and washing giving it a slightly worn look. Do not mistake it for fading! It is a nice cozy yarn!
By mrs tank on Apr 11, 2011      (read mrs tank's 12 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and fun 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn that results in beautiful products. Very soft, especially when knit loosely (did a cowl on US11 needles with drop twist stitches that is lovely). Fun colors as well. Wish it came with more yardage for this price, however.
By IAHawkKnit on Mar 09, 2011      (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Abigail on Feb 28, 2011      (read Abigail's 8 other reviews) 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitted it up in the braided pattern by Susan Anderson for Spud & Chloe. Big hit and it is washable. Picking out the next color now!
By Hawkinson Sandra on Feb 15, 2011      (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!