account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Spud & Chloe products
More Spud & Chloe products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn - 7818 Green Bean Reviews

Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn - 7818 Green Bean
7818 Green Bean shown $14.95

Product Information (for 7818 Green Bean)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7-8 Physical Weight: 65g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 80% Superwash Wool, 20% Silk US Needle: 1-3
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 248    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn Colors Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn Description Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn Reviews Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn Video Reviews Spud & Chloe Fine Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Fine Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Great for shawls! 11 of 22 
 Review by: Cynthia K     (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for a number of small shawls, and love it. Good stitch definition, great colors, nice hand.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 lovely 12 of 22 
 Review by: mimi80442     (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. I love working with it and it knits up lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very sturdy serious sock yarn 13 of 22 
 Review by: Nharres     (read Nharres's 4 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn. Wears VERY. Finished items are soft, but it's a little rough and hard on the hands to knit with. Color did not bleed at all and yarn was tightly twisted so no issues with splitting or snagging after the fact.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 a happy user, pete and repeat customer 14 of 22 
 Review by: duckers     (read duckers's 1 other review) Sep 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit this at 8sts/inch for baby booties: "Duck" @Knitty.com. I used about 1/2 a skein each of Bumble Bee and Dolphin; there were NO knots or other flaws in either skein. Out of JBY's sock yarns on display with not-boring gold and blue colors, I chose this one because of the quality--the silk component helps out with the washability for modern moms, and it is relatively tightly spun and plied. No problems with splitting here. Booties wash up easily and still look new.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 22 
 Review by: AnOutlier     (read AnOutlier's 7 other reviews) Aug 02, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shitake is AWESOME - Popcorn is lousy 16 of 22 
 Review by: Susan F.     (read Susan F.'s 3 other reviews) Jun 21, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought two colors of this yarn for a project requiring colorwork. The Shitake knitted up beautifully, but the Popcorn was awful! It has absolutely no stitch definition and it's like it's a totally different yarn than the Shitake color. I knit very true to gauge, yet when I knit with the Popcorn yarn it looks extremely loose and uneven.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Spud and Chloe fan 17 of 22 
 Review by: mimi80442     (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Jun 03, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all the Spud and Chloe yarns but had not made anything with fine. Hope to make socks. Love the feel and look of this yarn.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 22 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 137 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
you knit once with this you will want again and again, very vibrant colors, love the silk
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 vibrant colors 19 of 22 
 Review by: ewoodsb     (read ewoodsb's 10 other reviews) Oct 01, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn to use as the contrast on a baby sweater. It handles easily but tends to split a little. Texture is smooth and the twist is moderate, not tightly twisted like the sock yarns this size. The color is beautiful, vibrant and saturated. I will definitely use this again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 so pretty, so lovely to work with! 20 of 22 
 Review by: Flossie     (read Flossie's 13 other reviews) Jun 21, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
At first I thought this yarn didn't feel soft enough, but it worked up beautifully and really softened up in the finished product. And it sparkles! So nice to work with.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!