Shibui Staccato Yarn - 0181 Rust Reviews

Shibui Staccato Yarn - 0181 Rust
0181 Rust shown $14.00
Staccato is a blend of merino and silk which knits up into drapey fabrics with a subtle sheen. An array of bright colors in solids and multis makes Staccato a great choice for stunning fine-gauge projects.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0181 Rust)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Superwash Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
191    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Staccato Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linny J on Oct 21, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite fingering yarns so far! Great stitch definition and soft to the touch.
By Linny J on Oct 20, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Oksana on Jan 28, 2014      (read Oksana's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Anger Burger on Jan 21, 2014      (read Anger Burger's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great stitch definition in a soft but sturdy yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a lace-edged cardigan with this yarn. The merino-silk plied combination offers excellent stitch definition in a soft but sturdy yarn. Easy to frog and tink without splitting too. Shibui has created a winner at a reasonable price point.
By Sophy0075 on Jan 08, 2014      (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mkm on Nov 12, 2013      (read mkm's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
love the silkiness of this yarn. I've used it before for a shawl, very nice!
By Krzkat2 on Aug 29, 2013      (read Krzkat2's 20 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not very good... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I was so impressed with this yarn until I washed it, then what a surprise. I have never had a yarn expand so much when it hit water, but since learned that this feature is called: bloom. More like explosion... Purchase the chrome, a really pretty pearl grey and worked a scarf in double strand,-looked really beautiful as it was being worked into a mock cable rib with a few Y/O holes for lightness. Number 8 needles. Perfect tension I thought. I even tried a swatch in 7's but the sample was too tight. I thought. Then it came time to wash and poof, it spread out to double it's size, never to go back to quite the same springiness and bounce as originally knit. I guess it was the 30% silk, although I'm not really certain. It was kind of like buying a yardage of some substantial cotton fabric, only to have it go all limp when you washed because all the body came from sizing. If you really want to use this, I would strongly suggest going down at least to a 6 needle for double thread, and if you feel it's too tight, don't worry about it. It will loosen up by leaps and bounds.
By MishiMam on Feb 24, 2013      (read MishiMam's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!