Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 0011 Tar Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 0011 Tar
0011 Tar shown $23.20
The glowing silk core of this stunning laceweight yarn shines through an amazing soft halo of superfine kid mohair. Perfect for heirloom-quality lace projects or holding with other ShibuiKnits yarns, Silk Cloud adds elegance to any pattern.



Shibui has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (430 Cranberry) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$23.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0011 Tar)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Mohair, 40% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 15 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmizzell on Apr 14, 2015      (read kmizzell's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kokomds on Apr 08, 2015      (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the orange and I will definitely buy other colors also.
By Heidi Clymer on Mar 10, 2015      (read Heidi Clymer's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Silk Cloud is the lightest and most beautiful of all of the kid mohair-silk yarns available. Perfect alone or combined with other Shibui yarns
By Black Erzuli on Jan 20, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My new favorite mohair blend yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
By Z on Aug 08, 2014      (read Z's 72 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just like a cloud! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
By MarinKnitter on May 29, 2013      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
By LauraS on Nov 01, 2012      (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I am in fiber heaven!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a feel to dye for and I am getting ready to use it for the 2nd time in a larger project!! Yum, yum!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 17, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 255 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!