Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2022 Mineral Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 2022 Mineral
2022 Mineral shown $18.95
The glowing silk core of this stunning laceweight yarn shines through an amazing soft halo of superfine kid mohair. Perfect for heirloom-quality lace projects or holding with other ShibuiKnits yarns, Silk Cloud adds elegance to any pattern.



Shibui has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (430 Cranberry) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$18.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2022 Mineral)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
60% Mohair, 40% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 11 reviews)
My new favorite mohair blend yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
By Z on Aug 08, 2014      (read Z's 68 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Just like a cloud! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
By MarinKnitter on May 29, 2013      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice texture 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
By LauraS on Nov 01, 2012      (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Airy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
By Nancy deCastro on Sep 14, 2012      (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I am in fiber heaven!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a feel to dye for and I am getting ready to use it for the 2nd time in a larger project!! Yum, yum!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 17, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 247 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I am in love with this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just can't say enough about this yummy yarn! However, as with any fluffy yarn watch your stitches, so you don't accidentally make new ones with the fluff. I want to get enough to do a cardigan...ahhh now that would be heaven.
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 01, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 247 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Oh I love this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is gorgeous stuff, the extra silk really makes a difference as compared to other silk/mohair blends, plus it has a lot more yardage. I can wear this against my skin, even my neck. Suit is a beautiful navy - not an almost black navy, a lovely blue sheen to it. Sigh!
By Lori Kerber on Feb 20, 2012      (read Lori Kerber's 1 other review) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely colors! A pleasure to work with!
By ossa50 on Jan 30, 2012      (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silk cloud 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn and my favorite of all the silk and mohair mixes. The halo it produces is beautiful especially when used with other yarns. It is like knitting with a wisp of a cloud when used on it's own. Very soft and a lovely glimmer to it.
By pygmymum on Jan 08, 2012      (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!