account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Shibui products
More Shibui products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 1601 Dragonfly (Discontinued) Reviews

Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn - 1601 Dragonfly (Discontinued)
1601 Dragonfly (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 1601 Dragonfly (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 25g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Mohair  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 60% Mohair, 40% Silk US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 330    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn Colors Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn Description Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn Reviews Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn Video Reviews Shibui Silk Cloud Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Cloud Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
 My new favorite mohair blend yarn 1 of 11 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Aug 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is simply remarkable. The first thing you notice is the beautiful color which literally glows. I purchased the Brass colorway - which is a good match for Rowan's Old Gold. Knitting with it is a dream.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just like a cloud! 2 of 11 
 Review by: MarinKnitter     (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn....feels great in my hands.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice texture 3 of 11 
 Review by: LauraS     (read LauraS's 13 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a loely mohair yarn. It wll look amamzing with the fyberspates silk yarn in coordinating color. I have used shibui yarn before and cloud is a very soft nice mohair that adds a soft, fluffy texture to any project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 11 
 Review by: Nancy deCastro     (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) Sep 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Airy 5 of 11 
 Review by: Nancy deCastro     (read Nancy deCastro's 5 other reviews) Sep 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream - so light - a pleasure to handle.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I am in fiber heaven!! 6 of 11 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 237 other reviews) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a feel to dye for and I am getting ready to use it for the 2nd time in a larger project!! Yum, yum!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I am in love with this yarn!! 7 of 11 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 237 other reviews) Jul 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just can't say enough about this yummy yarn! However, as with any fluffy yarn watch your stitches, so you don't accidentally make new ones with the fluff. I want to get enough to do a cardigan...ahhh now that would be heaven.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Oh I love this yarn!! 8 of 11 
 Review by: Lori Kerber     (read Lori Kerber's 1 other review) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is gorgeous stuff, the extra silk really makes a difference as compared to other silk/mohair blends, plus it has a lot more yardage. I can wear this against my skin, even my neck. Suit is a beautiful navy - not an almost black navy, a lovely blue sheen to it. Sigh!
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 11 
 Review by: ossa50     (read ossa50's 4 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely colors! A pleasure to work with!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silk cloud 10 of 11 
 Review by: pygmymum     (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) Jan 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful yarn and my favorite of all the silk and mohair mixes. The halo it produces is beautiful especially when used with other yarns. It is like knitting with a wisp of a cloud when used on it's own. Very soft and a lovely glimmer to it.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!