account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Shibui products
More Shibui products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Shibui Sock Yarn - 0161 Jackie Reviews

Shibui Sock Yarn - 0161 Jackie
0161 Jackie shown

Product Information (for 0161 Jackie)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 191    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Shibui Sock Yarn Colors Shibui Sock Yarn Description Shibui Sock Yarn Reviews Shibui Sock Yarn Video Reviews Shibui Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shibui Sock Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 30 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous colors, fun to knit 2 of 30 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a bouncy fingering weight yarn that also works for accessories other than socks. Watch your yardage, though, as you need two for socks, and the total of the two is 382yds which may not be enough for large socks.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 30 
 Review by: euphrosyne     (read euphrosyne's 15 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 everything I want in a sock yarn 4 of 30 
 Review by: euphrosyne     (read euphrosyne's 15 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is smooth, soft, consistently spun and very strong. I love working with it. The socks that I made with it have held up very well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 30 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 35 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 30 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 35 other reviews) Oct 29, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love Shibui- very easy to work with and pretty colors. I like the Staccato a bit better because the silk adds a bit more softness than just the sock. I needed the Jackie color though to finish a project, so had to go with just the wool and no silk.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great, strong, beautiful vibrant colors 7 of 30 
 Review by: Kitty Garrett     (read Kitty Garrett's 2 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is very sproingy as sock yarns go, really spun, so never splits! Lovely vibrant colors. Just made cuffs out of it, but it would probably wear like iron as socks...h-m-m-m...may make those next!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 30 
 Review by: achyrelle     (read achyrelle's 2 other reviews) Apr 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Very Nice! 9 of 30 
 Review by: achyrelle     (read achyrelle's 2 other reviews) Apr 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is really nice yarn. Looks and feels beautiful. I love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice to knit with 10 of 30 
 Review by: Lmccleese     (read Lmccleese's 2 other reviews) Apr 10, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to knit with, but I bought two skeins originally to knit socks with it IS sock yarn, right? but the color pooled in all the wrong places. However, I ended up making a shawl from it and it turned out gorgeous!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!