Shibui Sock Yarn - 51304 Tweed Reviews

Shibui Sock Yarn - 51304 Tweed
51304 Tweed shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This astounding sock yarn is spun from superfine 19.5 micron Merino superwash wool. It's hardwearing, machine washable and ultra-soft. Available in a dazzling array of semi-solids and fluids!

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 51304 Tweed)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
191    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Shibui Sock Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grantr on Oct 30, 2012      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
very nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the bright colors and it compares to koigu. Its also cheaper by about 3 $. If you love koigu you will love this.
By shellyf on Sep 16, 2012      (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Deep, rich coloring. Love it.
By DigbyBelll on Sep 14, 2012      (read DigbyBelll's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have knit many baby items and this yarn knits up great and washes well taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 13, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
easy to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Pretty easy yarn to work with. It's smooth and has minimal splitting with my bamboo needles.
By mirandroid on Aug 28, 2012      (read mirandroid's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
and I love how it knits up.
By knitting for fun on Aug 01, 2012      (read knitting for fun's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Shibui sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous yarn. Will use again.
By julesbean on Jul 23, 2012      (read julesbean's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nancy Bircher on Jun 18, 2012      (read Nancy Bircher's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed a fuschia yarn as the neck border on a Wingspan shawl/scarf. It's a hard color to find. This was perfect, though it wasn't as tonal as the photo shows - more solid color. Great anyway!
By Lynn Anne Banks on May 31, 2012      (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used Shibui yarn to make 2 baby hats for my niece and good friend's baby. They turn out wonderful! I used the baby knitted hat pattern offered by Shibui.
By Tanya DeGregorio on May 24, 2012      (read Tanya DeGregorio's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!