account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Shibui products
More Shibui products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Shibui Linen Yarn - 0011 Tar Reviews

Shibui Linen Yarn - 0011 Tar
0011 Tar shown $15.00

Product Information (for 0011 Tar)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6-7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Linen  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Linen
US Needle: 4-6 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 246    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Shibui Linen Yarn Colors Shibui Linen Yarn Description Shibui Linen Yarn Reviews Shibui Linen Yarn Video Reviews Shibui Linen Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Linen Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 16 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Love it 1 of 16 
 Review by: BJ     (read BJ's 5 other reviews) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I Iove knitting with it & love the way it looks and feels when it is finished.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 16 
 Review by: Gillaine     (read Gillaine's 1 other review) Aug 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 16 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely Linen 4 of 16 
 Review by: Lynn Anne Banks     (read Lynn Anne Banks's 13 other reviews) May 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Shibui Linen is only getting 4 stars from me because of care that must be used when knitting with it. The yarn is crocheted into this thickness from one very thin strand of linen. Break one strand and the yarn unzips and you will have to unknit some to fix the break. This can easily be controlled by knitting with a gentle touch. Other than that it is wonderful to work with, and after soaking in Soak for one hour it become soft with a wonderful drape.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 16 
 Review by: nancy siegert     (read nancy siegert's 1 other review) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn 6 of 16 
 Review by: rose murphy     (read rose murphy's 1 other review) Oct 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the softest linen yarn I've ever worked with. I plan to purchase this for every project that calls for linen. The colors are rich and the yarn creates a really luxe fabric.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 16 
 Review by: gtrine     (read gtrine's 1 other review) Aug 15, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Shibui is perfect 8 of 16 
 Review by: WandaA     (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) Jun 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and drape of this linen yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 16 
 Review by: park     (read park's 1 other review) Apr 24, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 16 
 Review by: suzannep     (read suzannep's 4 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!