Rozetti Polaris Yarn - 71002 Taurus Reviews

Rozetti Polaris Yarn - 71002 Taurus
71002 Taurus shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Inspired by the night sky, Polaris mixes a soft blend of acrylic and wool, encasing a knitted strand of soft sequin run throughout. Colors range from creams and whites mixed with gray and black. The result? Something dressy to wear with everything!

$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 71002 Taurus)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
65% Acrylic, 4% Payette, 31% Wool
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
192    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Polaris Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 8 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Oct 23, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Second time using this yarn. Soft, fluffy, very reliable. Anything you make out of this will be great. Even better if you catch it on Wool Watcher!
By spksfroggy on Oct 23, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Sep 30, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was on my wishlist forever. I'm glad finally caved and got a skein. It made a lovely, soft scarf. Easy to work with, wonderful colors.
By spksfroggy on Sep 30, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 46 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fun yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knit up a skinny lacy scarf out of this yarn. Found it easy to work with - had to rip a couple of times when I wasn't paying attention and was pleasantly surprised how easy that was even with the sequins - they didn't snag at all. Nice striped effect with just a touch of glitz to make it interesting! Nice and soft to the hand as well.
By gradgoddess on Jul 10, 2012      (read gradgoddess's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A little splitty....and picky... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I'm usually pretty good at dealing with splitty yarns...this one is a little worse than average among yarns that are 'splitty'. The yarn 'picks' very easily, I'm constantly snagging it on my thumb cuticle which isn't really that rough....but I have a feeling the garment will look beautiful and these things won't be noticeable when done. I do love the way the sequins just glimmer without you really being able to see what is glimmering, they are pretty perfect and they wink at you!
By SuzeeQ on Mar 14, 2012      (read SuzeeQ's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mthrhen4 on Jan 17, 2012      (read mthrhen4's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Purchased for shawl. 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Nice yarn but does not knit up like the picture. The striping is not long enough to give the desired look. Looks more variegated than gently striped.
By ewenique on Dec 13, 2011      (read ewenique's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!