account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn - 546 - Loganberry Reviews

Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn - 546 - Loganberry
546 - Loganberry shown $10.95

Product Information (for 546 - Loganberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Silk, 30% Cotton US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 131    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn Colors Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn Description Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn Reviews Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Summer Tweed Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 I don't usually complain, but…. 1 of 12 
 Review by: Catsbell     (read Catsbell's 3 other reviews) Jul 19, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
This yarn is actually pretty nice, but I have had to pick out threads of very stiff plant material and spiney seedlike things every few inches. This has been in every skein of of the 10 I have used so far. Since nobody else is complaining about this, I am hoping I just got a bad batch.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 12 
 Review by: Lori Martz     (read Lori Martz's 3 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 disappointing 3 of 12 
 Review by: olimaddy     (read olimaddy's 9 other reviews) Jul 11, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
This yarn was lovely to knit with - a beautiful raw kind of feeling and the finished garment looked beautiful. However, .... upon washing my opinion changed a lot. Although i handwashed it gently, i lay it flat in filtered light and it hardened somewhat. It was no longer soft, rather it had a crunchiness that spoiled it somewhat.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 12 
 Review by: DjBeck     (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) May 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful summer cotton 5 of 12 
 Review by: DjBeck     (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) May 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Beautiful colors and when combined with the cascade seta in a matching color it looks so scrumptious. I want 2 skeins of every color!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Difficult to find patterns 6 of 12 
 Review by: JanRealtor     (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) Sep 19, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I finally found a free pattern on the Rowan website. It is a joy to knit with this yarn and I love the look for summer.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 12 
 Review by: CMR     (read CMR's 4 other reviews) May 01, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Hard to knit 8 of 12 
 Review by: rbramson     (read rbramson's 2 other reviews) Apr 14, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is definitely for more experienced knitters. There is no ease in the yarn, consequently even stitches can be difficult. It makes a natural looking product, so be careful of the pattern.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 New Knitter 9 of 12 
 Review by: Rebecca Sohn     (read Rebecca Sohn's 1 other review) Mar 30, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn for my first knitting project a scarf and a hat. I had some trouble with this yarn to begin with b/c sometimes it seems like it's split. I accidentally increased my project. I figured it out and ultimately I LOVE this yarn. It's so soft. I have allergies to most animal hair so this is perfect for me. I love the color and can't wait to wear my gorgeous project!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 12 
 Review by: gutierrez     (read gutierrez's 4 other reviews) Oct 11, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!