Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn - 514 - Reed Reviews

Rowan Summer Tweed Yarn - 514 - Reed
514 - Reed shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Combining the luxury of silk with the durability of cotton, this is a perfect all year round yarn. We recommend you touch as well as look to discover the full beauty of the Summer Tweed in all its gorgeous shades. The nebs of tonal colours create a wonderful textural look in the knitted fabric making this a unique knit for both look and feel.

$10.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 514 - Reed)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk, 30% Cotton
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
131    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Summer Tweed Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 12 reviews)
I don't usually complain, but…. 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
This yarn is actually pretty nice, but I have had to pick out threads of very stiff plant material and spiney seedlike things every few inches. This has been in every skein of of the 10 I have used so far. Since nobody else is complaining about this, I am hoping I just got a bad batch.
By Catsbell on Jul 19, 2014      (read Catsbell's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lori Martz on Nov 26, 2013      (read Lori Martz's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
disappointing 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
This yarn was lovely to knit with - a beautiful raw kind of feeling and the finished garment looked beautiful. However, .... upon washing my opinion changed a lot. Although i handwashed it gently, i lay it flat in filtered light and it hardened somewhat. It was no longer soft, rather it had a crunchiness that spoiled it somewhat.
By olimaddy on Jul 11, 2013      (read olimaddy's 9 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By DjBeck on May 29, 2012      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful summer cotton 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Beautiful colors and when combined with the cascade seta in a matching color it looks so scrumptious. I want 2 skeins of every color!
By DjBeck on May 29, 2012      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Difficult to find patterns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I finally found a free pattern on the Rowan website. It is a joy to knit with this yarn and I love the look for summer.
By JanRealtor on Sep 19, 2011      (read JanRealtor's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By CMR on May 01, 2011      (read CMR's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Hard to knit 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is definitely for more experienced knitters. There is no ease in the yarn, consequently even stitches can be difficult. It makes a natural looking product, so be careful of the pattern.
By rbramson on Apr 14, 2010      (read rbramson's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
New Knitter 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn for my first knitting project a scarf and a hat. I had some trouble with this yarn to begin with b/c sometimes it seems like it's split. I accidentally increased my project. I figured it out and ultimately I LOVE this yarn. It's so soft. I have allergies to most animal hair so this is perfect for me. I love the color and can't wait to wear my gorgeous project!
By Rebecca Sohn on Mar 30, 2010      (read Rebecca Sohn's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By gutierrez on Oct 11, 2009      (read gutierrez's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!