Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn - 689 - Topaz Reviews

Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn - 689 - Topaz
689 - Topaz shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Machine-washable, 4-ply mercerized cotton, perfect for lacy details that will stand the test of time!  Read the full description...

Regularly: $9.95

On Sale for $4.95! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 689 - Topaz)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Mercerised cotton
US Needle:
US 3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
153    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Siena 4ply Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
The best cotton yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unfortunately too thin for my old hands but love the feel.
By Whosails on Aug 06, 2012      (read Whosails's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn produces a really nicely finished project. The yarn has a very tight twist and makes stitches pop. Really nice for summer sweaters.
By bcs on Apr 26, 2012      (read bcs's 25 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome cotton! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This cotton is great, it doesn't split at all, it flies on the needles and it is a pleasure to work with! The color I'm using Marineris well saturated with a subtle sheen. Siena produces a stitch with a great definition. With knitting the yarn keeps the initial volume or the rounded shape making the fabric look very sharp! Out of 5 other designer brands cotton I used so far, Rowan Siena is my favorite.
By Danacapatina on Jul 20, 2011      (read Danacapatina's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By emismith on May 05, 2011      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great texture, nice easy to work with. Didn't split. Great colors and colorfastness.
By time2pedal on Mar 29, 2011      (read time2pedal's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only swatched for Santorini from Rowan's Summer Crochet book but this is great. Soft with a lovely sheen and great colors! I just keep squeezing and petting it.
By LeaningSun on Mar 07, 2011      (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very nice cotton yarn. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This was my first time knitting with Siena. I really enjoyed it.
By Indywoman on Aug 11, 2010      (read Indywoman's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Cathlete on Aug 02, 2010      (read Cathlete's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Cathlete on Jul 19, 2010      (read Cathlete's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Loved this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently returned to crocheting. One of my first projects was a pair of fingerless mittens using this yarn. They turned out great! The mittens are very soft with a slight stretch. I'm making a second pair now with a different cotton yarn and it's not working up as well, so I appreciate the Rowan Siena even more!
By DonnaJ on Jul 11, 2010      (read DonnaJ's 1 other review) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!