account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn - 668 - Beacon Reviews

Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn - 668 - Beacon
668 - Beacon shown on sale for $4.95

Product Information (for 668 - Beacon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Mercerised cotton
US Needle: US 3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 153    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn Colors Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn Description Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn Reviews Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Siena 4ply Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Siena 4ply Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
 The best cotton yarn 1 of 11 
 Review by: Whosails     (read Whosails's 26 other reviews) Aug 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Unfortunately too thin for my old hands but love the feel.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 2 of 11 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 24 other reviews) Apr 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn produces a really nicely finished project. The yarn has a very tight twist and makes stitches pop. Really nice for summer sweaters.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome cotton! 3 of 11 
 Review by: Danacapatina     (read Danacapatina's 1 other review) Jul 20, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This cotton is great, it doesn't split at all, it flies on the needles and it is a pleasure to work with! The color I'm using Marineris well saturated with a subtle sheen. Siena produces a stitch with a great definition. With knitting the yarn keeps the initial volume or the rounded shape making the fabric look very sharp! Out of 5 other designer brands cotton I used so far, Rowan Siena is my favorite.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 11 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) May 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Easy to work with 5 of 11 
 Review by: time2pedal     (read time2pedal's 1 other review) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great texture, nice easy to work with. Didn't split. Great colors and colorfastness.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 11 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Mar 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've only swatched for Santorini from Rowan's Summer Crochet book but this is great. Soft with a lovely sheen and great colors! I just keep squeezing and petting it.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very nice cotton yarn. 7 of 11 
 Review by: Indywoman     (read Indywoman's 4 other reviews) Aug 11, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This was my first time knitting with Siena. I really enjoyed it.
 1 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 11 
 Review by: Cathlete     (read Cathlete's 2 other reviews) Aug 02, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 11 
 Review by: Cathlete     (read Cathlete's 2 other reviews) Jul 19, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Loved this yarn 10 of 11 
 Review by: DonnaJ     (read DonnaJ's 1 other review) Jul 11, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently returned to crocheting. One of my first projects was a pair of fingerless mittens using this yarn. They turned out great! The mittens are very soft with a slight stretch. I'm making a second pair now with a different cotton yarn and it's not working up as well, so I appreciate the Rowan Siena even more!
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!