account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Rowan Studio - Issue 27 Reviews

Rowan Studio - Issue 27
Issue 27 shown $15.95

Product Information (for Issue 27)

Author: Rowan  (view more) Category: Magazines and Periodicals  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Studio Available Options Rowan Studio Description Rowan Studio Reviews Rowan Studio Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rowan Studio Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 11 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
No reviews for Issue 27 were found, but the following reviews exist for other Rowan Studio.

Here are some other Rowan Studio reviewed:
  1 of 11 
 Review by: madhatton     (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 28
Love the stripes in modern , clean forms .
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 11 
 Review by: madhatton     (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 26
Newer ways to plot great color in traditional shapes..
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 11 
 Review by: madhatton     (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 25
Funky and fun .. Easy , wearable stash busters..
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 11 
 Review by: Mary Anne     (read Mary Anne's 14 other reviews) Feb 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 25
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 11 
 Review by: stashknitter     (read stashknitter's 28 other reviews) Dec 27, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 21
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Studio Book 19 6 of 11 
 Review by: Elizabeth Beattie     (read Elizabeth Beattie's 2 other reviews) Aug 25, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 19
I am always on the lookout for sweaters designed using Kidsilk Haze since I can never resist purchasing it and I have built up a substantial stash. The colors are just so incredible. This group of designs is, in my opinion, tilted toward the youth market although I did like one of the designs for myself Coconut. I purchased this book primarily because two young ladies I knit for are in love with the floaty Sherbet and my daughter with Soda. I think Ms. Melville's designs once again showcase her unique design talents.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Studio Books 18 7 of 11 
 Review by: Elizabeth Beattie     (read Elizabeth Beattie's 2 other reviews) Aug 25, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 18
From the moment I saw Grace Melville's designs in Yarn Forward magazine, I knew I wanted to knit them. Her designs have an ease about them. What surprised me was that my daughter also liked her designs although our tastes are very dissimilar. I love the fact that she uses Felted Tweed, a yarn I particularly like, in this grouping. I was looking for sweaters that were simply constructed and wearable and these definitely fall into that category but still showcase Ms. Melville's unique sense of style.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 edgy and interesting 8 of 11 
 Review by: ritaha     (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Jun 07, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 18
always look forward to studio books - they never disappoint
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 11 
 Review by: risanoah     (read risanoah's 13 other reviews) May 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 15
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 trendy , au courant patterns 10 of 11 
 Review by: madhatton     (read madhatton's 16 other reviews) Apr 24, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Issue 17
fast , minus the usual Rowan gravitas .. heavy in a good way.. worth the time it takes to knit What you knit after seeing what's for sale in shops..
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!