account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Pattern Books - Summer Crochet Reviews

Rowan Pattern Books - Summer Crochet
Summer Crochet shown $17.95

Product Information (for Summer Crochet)

Author: Rowan  (view more) Category: Crochet  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Pattern Books Available Options Rowan Pattern Books Description Rowan Pattern Books Reviews Rowan Pattern Books Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rowan Pattern Books Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 60 reviews)
Summer Crochet Rating: 3.5 out of 5 (3.5 based on 2 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Summer Crochet 1 of 60 
 Review by: gloria115     (read gloria115's 11 other reviews) Jun 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Summer Crochet
I love them all! Done in a super fine and DK weight cotton yarn so they drape nicely and don't have that chunky crochet look. 4 patterns go to XL the remaining 8 go to size XXL. There is a section on how to crochet for the beginner. They all look pretty easy to crochet. A must have crochet pattern book for beginners and advanced crocheters alike!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nothing to get excited about 2 of 60 
 Review by: katrog     (read katrog's 12 other reviews) Apr 15, 2010 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Summer Crochet
Lots of pedestrian designs--chunky tops--odd-looking wraps.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Rowan Pattern Books reviewed:
  3 of 60 
 Review by: Iannelli Jane     (read Iannelli Jane's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Simple Shapes Cotton Glace
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Patterns 4 of 60 
 Review by: chefmimi     (read chefmimi's 8 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: City Retreat
I love all of the recipes in this book! I'm just sorry that some of them require Creative Focus Worsted.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  Rowan is Fabulous 5 of 60 
 Review by: BUTTERBEAN     (read BUTTERBEAN's 7 other reviews) Nov 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Winter Warmers
Another great Rowan book full of cozy possibilities for the colder months. The Gabriele Shrug and Noelle Capelet will be the first two on my project list.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lots of Inspiration 6 of 60 
 Review by: Faye L     (read Faye L's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Fine Art Collection
I find the Rowan pattern books full of inspiration to knit something perfect for me. I'm spending more time on the couch and this book keeps me thinking about my next project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Worth the Purchase 7 of 60 
 Review by: Legalknitter     (read Legalknitter's 28 other reviews) Sep 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Angora Haze Collection
Some great, very classic looking patterns in this book. I will make some in Angora Haze, and some in the possum fingering in my stash!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 60 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Purelife Wintertide
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 60 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: All Seasons Chunky Collection
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 60 
 Review by: Katie Weisman     (read Katie Weisman's 45 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Simple Shapes Handknit Cotton
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!