account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn - 465 Rock Reviews

Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn - 465 Rock
465 Rock shown $11.95

Product Information (for 465 Rock)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 36% recycled silk, 36% recycled cotton, 28% recycled viscose US Needle: 6
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn Colors Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn Description Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn Reviews Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Purelife Revive Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Purelife Revive Rating: 4 out of 5 (4.0 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Rowan Revive 1 of 10 
 Review by: Jeanne L.     (read Jeanne L.'s 1 other review) Sep 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for any pattern requiring drape. I enjoyed working with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 10 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 10 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) May 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 10 
 Review by: roseaeron     (read roseaeron's 4 other reviews) Jul 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 10 
 Review by: GrandmaRuth     (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I tried it... 6 of 10 
 Review by: GrandmaRuth     (read GrandmaRuth's 4 other reviews) Jul 16, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I didn't like it for socks because there wasn't enough give. So I frogged and am making a sleeveless top with it. Love the color blends and the fact that it is from recycled fiber. Am pleased so far with my progress on the top.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 10 
 Review by: R.N.     (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Threw it Away 8 of 10 
 Review by: Hollywood and Harlem     (read Hollywood and Harlem's 2 other reviews) Dec 11, 2011 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Just awful, stiff, ugly and hard to get any kind of good fabric no matter what needle I tried, I threw it away after a few days.
 3 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful result 9 of 10 
 Review by:      (read 's 2 other reviews) May 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished the sweater shown on the cover of Rowan Revive Purelife Collection in pumice. The yarn is beautiful, shows the stitch pattern well and has wonderful drape. I am ordering more to make the shrug from the same pattern book for my daughter.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 YUCK! 10 of 10 
 Review by: MoniDew     (read MoniDew's 2 other reviews) Jun 01, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
stiff, boardy, hard to work with. hoping it will soften with wear/washing. fingers crossed.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!