Rowan Lima Yarn - 895 Brazil (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Lima Yarn - 895 Brazil (Discontinued)
895 Brazil (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This beautifully soft yarn is made up of 84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool and 8% nylon. Available in twelve shades varying from greys, greens, blues, browns and gold

$13.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 895 Brazil (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool, 8% nylon
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lima Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love working with this yarn. Made a lovely scarf and knit up beautifully.
By Sharon Carpenter on Apr 05, 2014      (read Sharon Carpenter's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By my yarn site on Feb 05, 2014      (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the easiest yarn to work with. My sister and I are both making hats from this yarn and are extremely pleased with the results. I will definitely buy it again.
By my yarn site on Feb 05, 2014      (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
yarn review 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn I have knitted with this yarn and it creates a beautiful,dense item of clothing.
By babagirl on Aug 12, 2013      (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this in the lima colorway to knit up a vest for my father-in-law. I really like the color for a man. The yarn in yummy soft and is knitting up beautifully. Every easy on the hand. The only problem I'm having (if it's a problem) is that the yarn's chain construction makes cabling difficult. It has forced me to use a cable needle which I hate because it slows me down.
By trisha731 on Nov 01, 2012      (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I could work with this forever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was sad when my project ended- this is the softest yarn I have ever knit with!!
By BeeStar on Oct 10, 2012      (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super Soft. My new favorite yarn.
By pgsg97 on Apr 14, 2012      (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LATR on Nov 21, 2011      (read LATR's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bonvino on Nov 16, 2011      (read Bonvino's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Lima Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has become a regular in my stash. It is a versatile soft yarn with a nice drape and affordable price.
By The Scarf Connection on Jun 14, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!