account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Lima Yarn Reviews

Rowan Lima Yarn

Product Information (for 895 Brazil (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 84% baby alpaca, 8% merino wool, 8% nylon US Needle: 9
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 109    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Lima Yarn Colors Rowan Lima Yarn Description Rowan Lima Yarn Reviews Rowan Lima Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Lima Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lima Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 22 reviews)
    View more reviews
 great yarn 1 of 22 
 Review by: Sharon Carpenter     (read Sharon Carpenter's 3 other reviews) Apr 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love working with this yarn. Made a lovely scarf and knit up beautifully.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 22 
 Review by: my yarn site     (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome yarn 3 of 22 
 Review by: my yarn site     (read my yarn site's 2 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the easiest yarn to work with. My sister and I are both making hats from this yarn and are extremely pleased with the results. I will definitely buy it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 yarn review 4 of 22 
 Review by: babagirl     (read babagirl's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn I have knitted with this yarn and it creates a beautiful,dense item of clothing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn 5 of 22 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) Nov 01, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Purchased this in the lima colorway to knit up a vest for my father-in-law. I really like the color for a man. The yarn in yummy soft and is knitting up beautifully. Every easy on the hand. The only problem I'm having (if it's a problem) is that the yarn's chain construction makes cabling difficult. It has forced me to use a cable needle which I hate because it slows me down.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I could work with this forever 6 of 22 
 Review by: BeeStar     (read BeeStar's 10 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was sad when my project ended- this is the softest yarn I have ever knit with!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy Soft 7 of 22 
 Review by: pgsg97     (read pgsg97's 4 other reviews) Apr 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super Soft. My new favorite yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 22 
 Review by: LATR     (read LATR's 1 other review) Nov 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 22 
 Review by: Bonvino     (read Bonvino's 1 other review) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Lima Yarn 10 of 22 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Jun 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has become a regular in my stash. It is a versatile soft yarn with a nice drape and affordable price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!