Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 366 China Rose Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 366 China Rose
366 China Rose shown $5.95
A DK weight in soft 100% pure cotton. The broad selection of colours makes this yarn universally appealing for single colour sweaters and cardigans or colour filled Fairisle and Intarsia designs. We have added some fashionable brights as well as a muted green and soft grey to the range. A favourite for children's wear because of the colour range and the machine washable properties.

$5.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 366 China Rose)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
94    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 22 reviews)
Nuts - KNOTS! 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for a layette for a very special little one arriving soon. The Atlantic color 346, Lot 13520590 has a knot. In. Every. Ball. Every single one. I'm not returning it the booties and cap are already done and the sweater is 2/3 done. The positives: Beautiful color and drape. It's cotton, so expect NO give. But it knits up for a very lovely garment for a baby. But NUTS - the KNOTS!!! Sign me, Knot-Happy-Knitter
By Riverknits on Sep 20, 2014      (read Riverknits's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LASS on Apr 25, 2014      (read LASS's 39 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie Suzanne on Nov 12, 2013      (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Favorite for dish cloths 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Jimmy Beans staff recommended this for dish cloths which I'm making for Christmas gifts this year. Knitted up very well and makes a lovely cloth. Lots of colors to choose from too.
By Leslie Suzanne on Nov 12, 2013      (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Just ok 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While I LOVE all things Rowan because I feel the quality of the yarn is superior to most, this Handknit Cotton is not the easiest to knit with. At least not for small toys. Using smaller than called for needles to get a tight fabric is a bit challenging with this cotton yarn because there is no give whatsoever. That being said, the Christmas Toy set I made with this yarn turned out adorable so I can't complain too much!
By Kriste on Nov 07, 2012      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Cotton! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for small projects & I love the feel of it when crocheting. It washes beautifully and retains it's rich colors. Now making an afghan with it and it is coming along nicely. Truly a wonderful, quality cotton yarn!
By arwenelfmaiden on Sep 20, 2012      (read arwenelfmaiden's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By tesscool on Jul 17, 2012      (read tesscool's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on May 31, 2012      (read R.N.'s 41 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn.! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I originally bought this to make a baby blanket and couldn't get enough in the same dyelot to use for a blanket. Knit a sweater for my granddaughter instead. Very easy to knit with and is softer than it feels in the skein. Doesn't split at all. Overall a great yarn and one I will use again.
By Tidewater Needler on Apr 10, 2012      (read Tidewater Needler's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn and Great Service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. Nice and soft yet holds its shape when knitted. Does not split while knitting. The color is beautiful. Jimmy Beans service is great. They go out of there way to help when needed.
By Cherie Fischer on Sep 06, 2011      (read Cherie Fischer's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!