account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

Rowan Sale Products
Rowan Books
Rowan Kits
Rowan Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 336 Sunflower (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 336 Sunflower (Discontinued)
336 Sunflower (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 336 Sunflower (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Cotton
US Needle: 6 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 94    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Colors Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Description Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Reviews Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 20 
 Review by: Leslie Suzanne     (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Favorite for dish cloths 2 of 20 
 Review by: Leslie Suzanne     (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) Nov 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Jimmy Beans staff recommended this for dish cloths which I'm making for Christmas gifts this year. Knitted up very well and makes a lovely cloth. Lots of colors to choose from too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just ok 3 of 20 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 35 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
While I LOVE all things Rowan because I feel the quality of the yarn is superior to most, this Handknit Cotton is not the easiest to knit with. At least not for small toys. Using smaller than called for needles to get a tight fabric is a bit challenging with this cotton yarn because there is no give whatsoever. That being said, the Christmas Toy set I made with this yarn turned out adorable so I can't complain too much!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Cotton! 4 of 20 
 Review by: arwenelfmaiden     (read arwenelfmaiden's 4 other reviews) Sep 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for small projects & I love the feel of it when crocheting. It washes beautifully and retains it's rich colors. Now making an afghan with it and it is coming along nicely. Truly a wonderful, quality cotton yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 20 
 Review by: tesscool     (read tesscool's 1 other review) Jul 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 20 
 Review by: R.N.     (read R.N.'s 38 other reviews) May 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn.! 7 of 20 
 Review by: Tidewater Needler     (read Tidewater Needler's 10 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I originally bought this to make a baby blanket and couldn't get enough in the same dyelot to use for a blanket. Knit a sweater for my granddaughter instead. Very easy to knit with and is softer than it feels in the skein. Doesn't split at all. Overall a great yarn and one I will use again.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn and Great Service 8 of 20 
 Review by: Cherie Fischer     (read Cherie Fischer's 1 other review) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. Nice and soft yet holds its shape when knitted. Does not split while knitting. The color is beautiful. Jimmy Beans service is great. They go out of there way to help when needed.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 20 
 Review by: wendyzr     (read wendyzr's 5 other reviews) May 31, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 20 
 Review by: happay     (read happay's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!