Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 153 - Phantom Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 153 - Phantom
153 - Phantom shown $12.50
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 153 - Phantom)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 31 reviews)
Classic, dependable yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the heathery, tweedy look and feel of this yarn. it's super easy to knit with - has a fair amount of stretch. My only complaint is that it takes a while to knit - ha!
By lauraneitzel on Nov 29, 2012      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Nov 06, 2012      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Oct 10, 2012      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Felted Tweed the best 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used quite a few yarns for sweaters, but I think this is just about the best. Feels great while knitting, doesn't split,lovely to wear. I've used it for a multi-colored hat, a sweater, two vests. Will use it again.
By hyena on Jul 23, 2012      (read hyena's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on May 12, 2012      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
KNITS UP BEAUTIFULLY 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
ENJOY WORKING WITH THIS YARN AND MY PROJECT IS COMING OUT GREAT!
By K2 tog on Nov 16, 2011      (read K2 tog's 39 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Disappointed 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I absolutely love the colors, but it is so scratchy that I can't use it. Purchased it for a sweater project, but I can't even get through the swatch since it hurts my fingers so much. If you do not have any problems with this type of yarn, then the colors and look would be great.
By Rookieknitter2 on Sep 22, 2011      (read Rookieknitter2's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Names? 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It would've been 5 stars. I gave it 4, just for the confusing names of the yarns. I bought 1 skein of this yarn, because I'm knitting a cardigan out of recycled yarn from an old sweater but I was close to running out. I looked at several tweed yarns to match the original yarn and decided on this one for the price and colors. But the name does nothing to indicate the real colors. I got Seafarer? or something like that, it looked like black to me but when it arrived it was a bit more of a gray than black. I'm still using it, I just need to place it in a way that looks intentional hehe. Otherwise, this yarn feels very light, soft, but still warm and substantial. LOVE.
By wanabelle100 on May 10, 2011      (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such great soft but strong yarn. It feels great and is easy to knit with. This is my first time using brand and it is superior quality!
By Pam P on Apr 21, 2011      (read Pam P's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have this yarn in several different colors, and they are all beautifully saturated. Knits up beautifully, great for hats.
By owlsy on Mar 03, 2011      (read owlsy's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!