account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn - 856 - Mineral Reviews

Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn - 856 - Mineral
856 - Mineral shown $7.95

Product Information (for 856 - Mineral)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.75 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% cotton
US Needle: 4 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn Colors Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn Description Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn Reviews Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Cotton Glace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Cotton Glace Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 8 reviews)
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Mary Duerr     (read Mary Duerr's 1 other review) May 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely color 2 of 8 
 Review by: Honda     (read Honda's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't finished the baby cardi but am enjoying knitting this cotton....and as I'm knitting washcloths from cheap Sugar and Cream cotton I have a great or not so great yarn to compare it to. The colors are deep, rich and fabulous. I'm very pleased.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Hooray for Cotton Glace 3 of 8 
 Review by: Sophia1313     (read Sophia1313's 5 other reviews) May 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite yarns. The feel is wonderful and the subtle sheen is just enough to add a special finishing touch to a project it can look very fancy or casual with any pattern. As with any Rowan yarns the color is rich and true. And I've never had a problem with splitting. For a crocheter I'd recommend an E hook, or F if you crochet to a tight gauge.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn!!!! 4 of 8 
 Review by: Olexis2008     (read Olexis2008's 2 other reviews) Dec 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Rowan is great! I like all yarn of this brand. Cotton glace is perfect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 8 
 Review by: Rosanna     (read Rosanna's 3 other reviews) Oct 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 6 of 8 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) May 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a beautiful sheen and knits up very nicely. I used the larger size of recommended needles and it turned out very soft.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 rowan cotton glace yarn 7 of 8 
 Review by: jenn3929     (read jenn3929's 2 other reviews) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great yarn with nice stitch defition,strong and durable highly recommend for all types of garments children to adult ,beautiful assortment of colors
 7 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 rowan cotton glace yarn 8 of 8 
 Review by: jenn3929     (read jenn3929's 2 other reviews) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
great yarn with nice stitch defition,strong and durable highly recommend for all types of garments children to adult ,beautiful assortment ogf colors
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!