Rowan British Sheep Breeds Chunky Undyed Yarn - 955 Shetland Mooritt Reviews

Rowan British Sheep Breeds Chunky Undyed Yarn - 955 Shetland Mooritt
955 Shetland Mooritt shown $15.95
100% British wool, undyed. Each color is the natural shade from the breed it is named after.

$15.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 955 Shetland Mooritt)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.25
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
US 10.5-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
120    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall British Sheep Breeds Chunky Undyed Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 13 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HerMom on Dec 28, 2013      (read HerMom's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn and love Jimmy Beans.
By HerMom on Dec 28, 2013      (read HerMom's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful and substantial 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this wool is really lovely and easy to work with. It is quite thick and heavy, also very springy and cozy. I have enjoyed workinh with it, and I will be back for more
By dragon on Nov 30, 2010      (read dragon's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
the great yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn and am knitting a felted market bag.. This stuff is absolutely amazing! It feels so great just like the sheep themselves! I can not wait to knit something else from it!
By sharon pandabear on Jul 30, 2010      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Blue-faced Leicester yarn is delicious! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Rowan Purelife yarn from Blue-faced Leicester sheep is fabulous--it feels more like merino. A joy to knit with. Other reviewers complained of a sheepy smell but my skeins are virtually free of odor.
By Pame on May 02, 2010      (read Pame's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rhiannon on Feb 15, 2010      (read Rhiannon's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mountainchickadee on Jan 28, 2010      (read mountainchickadee's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Jacket is Gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I picked up my jacket today at my yarn store; there were several people there and they all loved it. It is so soft and "cuddly" I highly recommend this yarn. I saw one review that stated that the Jacob color of this yarn was not soft. I would really like to make this coat/jacket again in one of the other colors and hope someone else writes about other colors and how they feel.
By Ridley on Jan 15, 2010      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted the Jacket shown in the book Amber instead of using the Cashsoft chunky I used the Purelife. I made the coat/jacket using #950. It was one of the best to knit with yarns I have ever used.The more I worked with it the softer it got! My LYS blocked and put it all together for me. I got sick and haven't been able to go pick it up; however Jennifer said it is so soft she would like to sleep in it! I want to make another jacket out of this yarn, but would like to know if any of you did anything with cables in the darker shades and how they showed up?? email me at mimim@hargray.com
By Ridley on Jan 14, 2010      (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful, Rustic and Rich Looking 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn in the Jacob color (from the Jacob sheep). It is rougher or I should say more rustic feel than the BFL (compared to the BFL) BUT I really like it a lot. Knits up beautifully. Had to rip out several rows (wasn't paying attention) without any problems at all. Shows off stitch patterns very nicely. Has a really nice feel to it. I found a pattern on Ravelry designed using this yarn. It's a unisex pattern "Hill Country Hat" (London Beanie style with a subtle pattern). I was able to knit this up in 2 evenings after work with time to spare. I have also knit the DK version of this yarn (fingerless mitts) with the same wonderful results. They both show off cables and other patterns in the knitting beautifully. I can't say enough about how my finished projects have turned out. The Jacob color really has a rich look to it. You can't beat the price either. I will say that if you plan to wear what you are knitting against your skin - go with the BFL colors but for a hat, cold weather scarf or sweater - any of the other breeds would be great. I plan to knit something in colorwork with this yarn. Won't have to worry about colors bleeding as these are natural wool colors. Will definitely purchase more in the future.
By Diane from PA on Dec 09, 2009      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 8 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!