account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 42 - Mulberry Reviews

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 42 - Mulberry
42 - Mulberry shown

Product Information (for 42 - Mulberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Merino Wool
US Needle: 19 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan Big Wool Yarn Colors Rowan Big Wool Yarn Description Rowan Big Wool Yarn Reviews Rowan Big Wool Yarn Video Reviews Rowan Big Wool Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Wool Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
  11 of 19 
 Review by: pygmymum     (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) Oct 20, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have made many beanies out of this yarn and it is the yarn I gave to my son and daughter when they were learning how to knit. Big needles and big wool made things easier and the results are so fast that it kept their interest to the end. I am now making a jacket and find the yarn to be very soft and nice to use. Great stitch definition and QUICK! I would not hesitate to use it again for big wool projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 19 
 Review by: Geni Chariker     (read Geni Chariker's 3 other reviews) Sep 21, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good but..... 13 of 19 
 Review by: Ismoon     (read Ismoon's 3 other reviews) Aug 10, 2010 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Generally liked this yarn as it knits up quickly with good stick definition, but it is a little scratchy. I made a coat so it was fine, but I would be hesitant to use for something close to my skin.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Big Wool is Great wool! 14 of 19 
 Review by: SunshineSue61     (read SunshineSue61's 1 other review) Aug 09, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with and so soft. The turn around time from when I placed the order to when I received i is unbeatable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 19 
 Review by: ritaha     (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Nov 26, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Instant Gratification 16 of 19 
 Review by: jmarisamel     (read jmarisamel's 1 other review) Jun 18, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up FAST!!! I am an advanced beginner, and this yarn is very easy to work with. It's so soft for a wool yarn, and I was able to get it on sale. I am almost finished a sweater for my husband - but I may just keep it for myself!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan Big Wool 17 of 19 
 Review by: sandrajoy     (read sandrajoy's 3 other reviews) Mar 10, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My yarn came within a few days and was exactly what I was looking for my special patern. I could not find it anywhere locally. Thank you JimmyBean. I will certainly use you again and again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Smooth Sailing! 18 of 19 
 Review by: thehouseminder     (read thehouseminder's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

Pure Joy!  Smooth and Soft.  Knits up fast.  I used this for the "French Girl, Fantine" sweater.  Okay, I ended up using it for several of them.  The marled colors add zip and the solids are sophisticated, even though the yarn is chunky. 

Definitely a FAVORITE!

 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yum! 19 of 19 
 Review by: Knit Freak     (read Knit Freak's 3 other reviews) Dec 29, 2005 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn for making warm, cozy sweaters. Knits up fast for instant gratification, wears well for merino, and feels soft next to the skin. I only wish it was less expensive so I could afford to knit more sweaters with this stuff.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!