Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 61 - Concrete Reviews

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 61 - Concrete
61 - Concrete shown $16.95
A pure merino, super chunky wool - 100g ball. Knits on a 15mm needle so immediate results are guaranteed. 1 ball makes a great hat for men and women, while 3-4 balls makes a soft mock-neck sleeveless shell.

$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 61 - Concrete)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
19
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Wool Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have made many beanies out of this yarn and it is the yarn I gave to my son and daughter when they were learning how to knit. Big needles and big wool made things easier and the results are so fast that it kept their interest to the end. I am now making a jacket and find the yarn to be very soft and nice to use. Great stitch definition and QUICK! I would not hesitate to use it again for big wool projects.
By pygmymum on Oct 20, 2010      (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Geni Chariker on Sep 21, 2010      (read Geni Chariker's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good but..... 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Generally liked this yarn as it knits up quickly with good stick definition, but it is a little scratchy. I made a coat so it was fine, but I would be hesitant to use for something close to my skin.
By Ismoon on Aug 10, 2010      (read Ismoon's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Big Wool is Great wool! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with and so soft. The turn around time from when I placed the order to when I received i is unbeatable!
By SunshineSue61 on Aug 09, 2010      (read SunshineSue61's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ritaha on Nov 26, 2009      (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Instant Gratification 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up FAST!!! I am an advanced beginner, and this yarn is very easy to work with. It's so soft for a wool yarn, and I was able to get it on sale. I am almost finished a sweater for my husband - but I may just keep it for myself!
By jmarisamel on Jun 18, 2007      (read jmarisamel's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan Big Wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My yarn came within a few days and was exactly what I was looking for my special patern. I could not find it anywhere locally. Thank you JimmyBean. I will certainly use you again and again!
By sandrajoy on Mar 10, 2007      (read sandrajoy's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Smooth Sailing! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

Pure Joy!  Smooth and Soft.  Knits up fast.  I used this for the "French Girl, Fantine" sweater.  Okay, I ended up using it for several of them.  The marled colors add zip and the solids are sophisticated, even though the yarn is chunky. 

Definitely a FAVORITE!

By thehouseminder on Feb 05, 2007      (read thehouseminder's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yum! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn for making warm, cozy sweaters. Knits up fast for instant gratification, wears well for merino, and feels soft next to the skin. I only wish it was less expensive so I could afford to knit more sweaters with this stuff.
By Knit Freak on Dec 29, 2005      (read Knit Freak's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!