Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 64 - Prize Reviews

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 64 - Prize
64 - Prize shown $16.95
A pure merino, super chunky wool - 100g ball. Knits on a 15mm needle so immediate results are guaranteed. 1 ball makes a great hat for men and women, while 3-4 balls makes a soft mock-neck sleeveless shell.

$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 64 - Prize)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
19
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Wool Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 19 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By geoglow on Apr 22, 2014      (read geoglow's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By onmyhonor on Sep 19, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Like it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Sheds a little but otherwise a guick and easy knit. Am using it for winter hats and so far have ordered four times in various colors all of which are very pretty.
By onmyhonor on Sep 19, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwitt on Feb 08, 2013      (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good stitch definition with Rowan Big Wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knit the Boheme hat from French Girl Knits Accessories using the recommended Rowan Big Wool. The yarn was nice to work with, and the stitch definition of the cables, seed stitch was nice.
By knitwitt on Feb 07, 2013      (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Big Wool, Big Fun 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually don't knit with yarns that are heavier than worst weight. I just don't like knitting with big needles. My daughter saw a cowl pattern that called for chunky weight yarn. So I bought Rowan Big Wool. I love the spongy spring of the wool. It knit up to a soft warm cowl. I would buy Big Wool again for chunky weight projects.
By goldthreads on Dec 04, 2012      (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Pretty color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have not knit this up yet, but arrived promptly and the color is great and so soft.Will review again after have used.
By onmyhonor on Apr 10, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn was wonderful to knit with. Beautiful texture and very soft.
By Pugknitter on Jan 23, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great fast knitting 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great knitting wool, great colors
By chefmimi on Nov 28, 2011      (read chefmimi's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Jun 21, 2011      (read pixiewear's 24 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!