account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Rowan products

View More

Rowan Sale Products
Rowan Books
Rowan Kits
Rowan Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Rowan products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 261 - Cosmos (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn - 261 - Cosmos (Discontinued)
261 - Cosmos (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for 261 - Cosmos (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Cotton  (view more) Specific Fiber: 60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 98    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Colors Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Description Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Reviews Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Video Reviews Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall All Seasons Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 12 
 Review by: Ruschelle     (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 excellent cotton 2 of 12 
 Review by: Ruschelle     (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fabulous cotton yarn! I am using it for a monogrammed baby blanket, and it is very soft and knits up well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 12 
 Review by: LeeBee     (read LeeBee's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Made a nice summer baby blanket 4 of 12 
 Review by: LeeBee     (read LeeBee's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got some on sale and the color was somewhat more understated than it looked in the photo. Still, the blanket is soft and fluffy and I know my friend will enjoy wrapping her baby in it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice blend 5 of 12 
 Review by: Madeleine Ballard     (read Madeleine Ballard's 8 other reviews) Feb 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, strong, and dries quickly. I've used it for dish cloths and shopping bags.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful 6 of 12 
 Review by: Itsanet     (read Itsanet's 5 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After using this yarn last year, I went with a less expensive yarn for baby hats this year. Big mistake! Went back to this yarn because it feels good, never splits, and looks good! I hope it continues to be available in all its wonderful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Soft Yarn 7 of 12 
 Review by: DLSC     (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) Apr 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted Laura Nelkin's Lollypod for my soon to be here grandbaby. This will be my first grandchild and I wanted something soft and cute. This is the perfect yarn for knitting baby things.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 12 
 Review by: Doug Kress     (read Doug Kress's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 12 
 Review by: Kathy Hahn     (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) Mar 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 12 
 Review by: LisaGus814     (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) Dec 15, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!