Rowan All Seasons Cotton Yarn Reviews

An aran weight cotton with the softest touch that carries a loftiness in texture and feel.  Read the full description...

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 233 - Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
60% Cotton, 40% Acrylic
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
98    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall All Seasons Cotton Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 12 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent cotton 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Fabulous cotton yarn! I am using it for a monogrammed baby blanket, and it is very soft and knits up well.
By Ruschelle on Mar 18, 2014      (read Ruschelle's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Made a nice summer baby blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I got some on sale and the color was somewhat more understated than it looked in the photo. Still, the blanket is soft and fluffy and I know my friend will enjoy wrapping her baby in it!
By LeeBee on Mar 13, 2014      (read LeeBee's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice blend 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, strong, and dries quickly. I've used it for dish cloths and shopping bags.
By Madeleine Ballard on Feb 23, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After using this yarn last year, I went with a less expensive yarn for baby hats this year. Big mistake! Went back to this yarn because it feels good, never splits, and looks good! I hope it continues to be available in all its wonderful colors.
By Itsanet on Jan 13, 2014      (read Itsanet's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Soft Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted Laura Nelkin's Lollypod for my soon to be here grandbaby. This will be my first grandchild and I wanted something soft and cute. This is the perfect yarn for knitting baby things.
By DLSC on Apr 15, 2013      (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Doug Kress on Feb 28, 2012      (read Doug Kress's 1 other review) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Mar 21, 2011      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaGus814 on Dec 15, 2010      (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!