Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 48 Fuchsia Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 48 Fuchsia
48 Fuchsia shown $15.00
Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 48 Fuchsia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 27 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Amandab71 on Nov 05, 2014      (read Amandab71's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and smooth. Good stitch definition. I made a shawl with some lace and it blocked beautifully.
By Madeleine Ballard on Oct 06, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chelle on Apr 10, 2014      (read Chelle's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I substituted this yarn in a pattern that called for Swans Island, and I have no regrets. I used the light gray and it has a soft heather look that is very attractive. It knits up beautifully with a nice stitch definition that's soft and a little squishy. I prefer this yarn over Cascade 220 and will absolutely use it again.
By trisha731 on Sep 01, 2013      (read trisha731's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Solid, soft yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for several projects and it always knits up beautifully!
By benjismama on May 09, 2013      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Outstanding Service!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm kind of a OCD cleanly knitter... I place all my projects into bags and have all my yarn that I'm not currently using in nice clean totes and so when I order I like to also receive yarn that is kept clean from freight dirt and sometimes I haven't received such service even upon requesting it...so when I ordered from Jimmybeans I wasn't going to hold my breath or anything I was just going to hope that they'd take the same care as I would have...WELL,...I was pleasantly surprised when I received my order not only did it come within 2 DAYS of placing the order BUT they package it in a bag to keep it clean from freight dirt!! I am VERY HAPPY With the service and product care I've received from Jimmybean's and I will make sure I do more of my shopping from them in the future!!!
By springtimeflowers on May 01, 2013      (read springtimeflowers's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice and soft, easy to work with.
By magthe7th on Dec 13, 2012      (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By lwinget on Dec 12, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Plymouth Worsted Merino 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
this yarn is easy to knit and looks good but it likes to shed
By lwinget on Dec 11, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lwinget on Oct 11, 2012      (read lwinget's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!