Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 07 Light Grey Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 07 Light Grey
07 Light Grey shown $15.00
Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 07 Light Grey)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 30 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read Bubbles's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for cowls 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this for cowls and the stitch definition is beautiful and it is soft against the skin, especially soft for a superwash. Love it!
By benjismama on Dec 30, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great colors, great stitch definition, so soft never ever knots. Plus machine washable & dryable - who could ask for more? My favorite worsted ever! Love it! And Jimmy Beans ships so promptly. Jimmy's needs to replenish their stock of this and the yarn overall needs to be better publicized.
By Ali, Cleveland, OH on Dec 05, 2014      (read Ali, Cleveland, OH's 1 other review) 532 out of 1369 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Amandab71 on Nov 05, 2014      (read Amandab71's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and smooth. Good stitch definition. I made a shawl with some lace and it blocked beautifully.
By Madeleine Ballard on Oct 06, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Chelle on Apr 10, 2014      (read Chelle's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I substituted this yarn in a pattern that called for Swans Island, and I have no regrets. I used the light gray and it has a soft heather look that is very attractive. It knits up beautifully with a nice stitch definition that's soft and a little squishy. I prefer this yarn over Cascade 220 and will absolutely use it again.
By trisha731 on Sep 01, 2013      (read trisha731's 16 other reviews) 13 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Solid, soft yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for several projects and it always knits up beautifully!
By benjismama on May 09, 2013      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Outstanding Service!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm kind of a OCD cleanly knitter... I place all my projects into bags and have all my yarn that I'm not currently using in nice clean totes and so when I order I like to also receive yarn that is kept clean from freight dirt and sometimes I haven't received such service even upon requesting it...so when I ordered from Jimmybeans I wasn't going to hold my breath or anything I was just going to hope that they'd take the same care as I would have...WELL,...I was pleasantly surprised when I received my order not only did it come within 2 DAYS of placing the order BUT they package it in a bag to keep it clean from freight dirt!! I am VERY HAPPY With the service and product care I've received from Jimmybean's and I will make sure I do more of my shopping from them in the future!!!
By springtimeflowers on May 01, 2013      (read springtimeflowers's 1 other review) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice and soft, easy to work with.
By magthe7th on Dec 13, 2012      (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!