Plymouth Mushishi Yarn - 18 Stained Glass Reviews

Plymouth Mushishi Yarn - 18 Stained Glass
18 Stained Glass shown $40.00
Mushishi is a fabulous blend of wool and silk. This self striping yarn from Plymouth has a tweedy look to it. Mushishi comes as a 250g hank so you have 491 yards of this beautiful yarn to work with!

$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 18 Stained Glass)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
250g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
95% Wool, 5% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
491    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Mushishi Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 16 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By SH on Oct 28, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Stripes Beautifully! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn stripes beautifully! I purchased the purple/olive earlier on a Wool Watcher and made the Traveling Woman shawl. Loved it so much that I purchased 2 more in the color #01 Harvest.
By SH on Oct 28, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Many better choices 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I used this for a cowl recently and was very disappointed. Not only is it very scratchy but there were numerous knots in it. Mochi Plus would be a much better alternative.
By grantr on Jul 14, 2013      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
If you try it.. you will be hooked 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I have done a few designs with it. Great yardage, great colors. It is nice and soft, and if it doesnt feel totally soft to you, if you wet block it- it get so soft. LOVE this yarn - hookmeup on ravelry
By Mike on Feb 07, 2012      (read Mike's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So warm and cuddley! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After using the color evergreen, I was so impressed that I'm trying 2 skeins of purple! A reliable yarn and quite a bargain cosidering the yardage.
By Sooz1946 on Nov 04, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Review of Plymoth Mushishi Yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I haven't started my project yet, but I love the look and feel of this yarn. The yardage is GREAT for the price!
By The Scarf Connection on Oct 26, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 56 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Mine, Mine!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I want to hold it, sqeeze it, love it and keep it forever and ever! Wouldn't get much knitting done, would I?
By Sooz1946 on Aug 18, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By teresa dickson on May 23, 2011      (read teresa dickson's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
At first I hated this yarn when I was knitting up a swatch--it was itchy/scratchy all the things I hate about wool, but after washing/blocking the swatch--it was wonderful. Great stitch definition. I bought this yarn because I wanted to try out Plymouth's yarn and the yardage per skein intrigued me. After making a swatch with my first skien. I bought 3 more, which had knots. I guess the more yardage per skein contributes to more breakage on the manufactureing line. Using colorway 10: olive/purple to attempt making an Entrelac shirt from Interweave Knits Spring 2011 isuue.
By anon on Apr 05, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By BuzzyB on Mar 07, 2011      (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!