Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 008 Bleach Reviews

Plymouth Galway Worsted Yarn - 008 Bleach
008 Bleach shown $8.00
This is a 100% pure wool that has rich solid colors. A great value for all your wool projects!

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 008 Bleach)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Galway Worsted Rating: 4.3 out of 5 (4.3 based on 9 reviews)

Wool of many colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a nicely priced 100% wool that crochets beautifully. It has good stitch definition for a plied worsted weight yarn and it comes in many colors. I was able to lightly wash in my front loader on the hand wash/wool cycle with the lightest spin setting. I saw no color bleed or felting of the yarn whatsoever. It is softer than I expected for a wool and I will definitely purchase this again. 4.5 - five's are for my hand dyed favorites.
By serabe37 on Apr 09, 2015      (read serabe37's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love the convenience of the skein over the hank. Similar to Cascade 220. A workhorse worsted weight wool.
By Aran58 on Aug 05, 2014      (read Aran58's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Feb 20, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
'Go-To' Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Smooth knitting with a light spring. This is a 'go to' yarn.... one you can depend on for worsted weight knitting. I would use this yarn again.
By km.k on Mar 01, 2013      (read km.k's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Galway Yarn Orde 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was so thankful I found the yarn I need to complete a project. I ordered and received what I want and am thoroughly satisfied!!!
By Doris Dippel on Apr 11, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I just finished the large afghan I was creating when I had to order several more skeins to complete it. Though a different dye lot, no color difference is noticeable!!
By Doris Dippel on Feb 06, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Galway 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm still working on a huge afghan and realized I'd need more yarn that planned originally. My order from Bean's two of them, actually came in fast time, the yarn lot matches what I'm using, though not the same dye lot, and I have found a new source of yarn on-line in Jimmy Bean. I plan to use this site a lot!!!
By Doris Dippel on Jan 23, 2012      (read Doris Dippel's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Another lovely yarn, color's dead on to the picture here, very nice to work with!
By aquabluejay on Jul 20, 2011      (read aquabluejay's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great basic yarn 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This is a wool yarn with a good hand and it doesn't split. The price makes it a great yarn to knit the basics with - I was making a cowl.
By Queen Bee Knits on Apr 25, 2011      (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!