account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Plymouth products
More Plymouth products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0515 Wedgewood Reviews

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0515 Wedgewood
0515 Wedgewood shown $6.00

Product Information (for 0515 Wedgewood)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 75% Acrylic, 25% Wool US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn Colors Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn Description Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn Reviews Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn Video Reviews Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Encore Worsted Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 43 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 43 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) Aug 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Deep color, works up nicely 12 of 43 
 Review by: uleedog     (read uleedog's 8 other reviews) Aug 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this for a kimono. The color way is so rich and deep, it looks beautiful.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 43 
 Review by: starsaphire     (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) Apr 04, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I would like to have more wool in this blend.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 43 
 Review by: glaukopis     (read glaukopis's 11 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Yarn 15 of 43 
 Review by: Beans99     (read Beans99's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn gives you a little bit of wool with the acrylic, and is still washable. It's heavier than Berroco comfort. Nice to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Exciting yarn to use for baby blanket 16 of 43 
 Review by: Lindy-Lou     (read Lindy-Lou's 5 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I am making a Sunny Baby blanket for the toddler a good friend's daughter is adopting and I am excited to be able to give her a blanket that will stand up to really being used by a child. I like that the blanket will be easy to care for and that the price is so reasonable. I am using Christmas Red and the color on the site is true to the color of the yarn I received. Also yay! for Jimmy Beans Wool and the Beans who work there--they do a great job.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 43 
 Review by: ChinaDoll2k2     (read ChinaDoll2k2's 2 other reviews) Oct 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Christmas Stockings 18 of 43 
 Review by: KCI55     (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn works great for knitting Christmas stockings. It has just enough wool for blocking. Great stitch definition.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 43 
 Review by: The curious crocheter     (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) Sep 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 awesome yarn 20 of 43 
 Review by: The curious crocheter     (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) Sep 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my yarn of choice for many of my crochet items. It works up great and feels wonderful. And it is washable!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!