account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products
More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 087 Rainbow Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 087 Rainbow
087 Rainbow shown $11.95

Product Information (for 087 Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Silk  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Dry Clean  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Silk Garden Yarn Colors Noro Silk Garden Yarn Description Noro Silk Garden Yarn Reviews Noro Silk Garden Yarn Video Reviews Noro Silk Garden Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 52 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 beautiful 11 of 52 
 Review by: winder     (read winder's 21 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
worked up beautifully. This sweater is for a gift, so it had to be great and it was. My only complaint is that the finned product is not softer to the touch.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 52 
 Review by: pakoss     (read pakoss's 4 other reviews) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Disappointed 13 of 52 
 Review by: pakoss     (read pakoss's 4 other reviews) May 29, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Many colors appeared that I did not want. The texture is rougher than expected also. For the money, this was not good.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this Noro 14 of 52 
 Review by: Lynn H     (read Lynn H's 3 other reviews) Mar 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This Noro Silk Garden Yarn is truly a delight to work with. The yarn is soft and squishy, the colors are vibrant and appealing and it' so very pleasant to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 52 
 Review by: aog3@charter.net     (read aog3@charter.net's 1 other review) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Noro Silk Garden is Art in Your Hands 16 of 52 
 Review by: weavessence     (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Noro Silk Garden is a wonderful yarn to work with. It is art in your hands. As a former shepherdess and yarn designer, I really look to knit with yarns that hold the vitality of their own origins. Noro's yarn still feels silky, warm, soft and vibrant - even though it has been processed and dyed. The knit stitches it produces I am knitting Susan Gutperl's and Sharon Miller's Birch pattern are lively and inviting and display color and pattern in a 'one of a kind' way. So that even several knitters using the same yarn in the same pattern will end up with unique finished objects. Because the Silk Garden is art in your hands, it is also a little undpredictable. There were a few very, very thin and very, very thick lengths in my skein. I had to be careful to adapt these to the pattern. And there were a few places where a color shift showed up in the skein that was just not harmonious with the complementary colors in the rest of the skein. Those lengths I just spliced out and then wove in the ends. The best aspect of Noro Silk garden is how it feels. It is warm, and light and inviting to knit with and to wear. Well worth the investment of time and your knitting budget to at least try once!
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 52 
 Review by: BronwynHomeschoolMom     (read BronwynHomeschoolMom's 6 other reviews) Nov 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 52 
 Review by: princessknitalot     (read princessknitalot's 8 other reviews) Oct 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful color 19 of 52 
 Review by: princessknitalot     (read princessknitalot's 8 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Bought for stripes in a hat for a guy
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Silk Garden, as ever 20 of 52 
 Review by: MDTechWriter     (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Sep 06, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Although I always find myself wishing that Silk Garden were a bit softer, it's hard to beat the sheer intensity of color that you get with it. And it does of course, soften a bit with careful blocking I'm fond of Eucalan, but there are other washing products. What I appreciate the most, though, is the assistance I get from the wonderful and VERY patient! folks at JBW when purchasing Silk Garden. I know they do usually photograph the actual product they have, but it's still so nice to be able to call up and just say something like, Is there really a good amount of pink in that color combination? Because they will literally go and put their hands on the yarn and check it out for you. Usually, they'll pick my yarn and send it right on the spot--which means that there's an attention to detail that you just can't find with some really big online places. So JBW's service gets 5 stars, as always, and Silk Garden is as beautiful but typically woolly-feeling, of course as ever.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!