Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 282 Purples,Gold,Green (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 282 Purples,Gold,Green (Discontinued)
282 Purples,Gold,Green (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Hand-dyed silk, mohair, and wool blend with incredible self-striping colors!! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 282 Purples,Gold,Green (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 54 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn! I have been using it for years and will continue to do so. Beautiful colors, warm and soft.
By magicalbeanie on Jun 04, 2015      (read magicalbeanie's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. I haven't started my project yet but I'm really looking forward to it. Have to finish the Christmas presents first.
By MamaH on Nov 04, 2014      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 14 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 28, 2014      (read shelleymink's 22 other reviews) 12 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn to make beret for my daughter. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to get started on the pattern of a beret and the lovely colors and texture of this yarn.
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Silk Garden Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So nice to knit and very soft! The colors are so wonderful! I will buy this again in another color!
By Knot Deb on Apr 20, 2014      (read Knot Deb's 1 other review) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my very favorite yarns...lightweight and also warm...makes great cowls!
By Clairellen on Feb 01, 2014      (read Clairellen's 1 other review) 7 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Colors! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Bought this to make a scarf from a Ravelry pattern. It isn't my usual type of yarn, but I do love the colors. Kind of rough and uneven, but again so pretty!
By Momo3 on Jan 28, 2014      (read Momo3's 26 other reviews) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Now living in the deep south I don't have much cause to knit after growing up in Canadaso I choice this 'blend' for my first project back knitting. Such an enjoyable product to work with the colours a feast for the eyes. 'Blocking' a must! with this product it shrinks.
By 1stKentruth on Oct 16, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 14 other reviews) 9 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grantr on Sep 30, 2013      (read grantr's 10 other reviews) 15 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!