Noro Knitting Magazine Reviews

Noro Knitting Magazine
Fall/Winter 2014 shown
Many, many years ago, Eisaku Noro took a leap of faith. Trusting his experience and knowledge, his instincts and determination, he envisioned creating a yarn like no other. So many exuberant entrepreneurial moments like this end without success, but not this one. We can only imagine how hard Mr. Noro worked to market a yarn so overtly individual and carve a growing niche in a hand-knitting market dominated by single-color balls and skeins.

Speaking for the knitters of the world, we say: Bravo, Mr. Noro! Your vision inspires us: We are mesmerized as stitch after stitch forms and falls from our needles. We expect the unexpected, crave the next color, and are often hopelessly addicted. Our editors are voracious Noro knitters, so putting together this magazine has been an exciting experience for us.
You can also read the full description or view all Noro Knitting Magazine.

From $7.99 to $9.99
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Fall/Winter 2014)

Author:
Noro  (view more)
Category:
Magazines and Periodicals  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Noro Knitting Magazine Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 12 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Noro Magazine, Fall/Winter 2014 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ordering from Jimmy Beans makes life so easy. I live in a small town, and would not be able to find this knitting magazine locally. Receiving this magazine was just a click away! Thanks Jimmy Beans!
By saradenbo on ravelry on Dec 19, 2014      (read saradenbo on ravelry's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fall/Winter 2014 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dmoore2 on Jul 15, 2013      (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spring/Summer 2013 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By New Hampshire Knitter on Jun 29, 2013      (read New Hampshire Knitter's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spring/Summer 2013 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Jun 24, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spring/Summer 2013 (Discontinued) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Kriste on Jun 05, 2013      (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spring/Summer 2013 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Patterns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Went into one of my LYS' on Wednesday and she had 12 copies of this book. I was lucky enough to buy one. I definitely like that tank style dress that uses the short rows, and there are two shawls that I can't wait to make with some Noro sock yarn I have in my stash.
By 29ways on May 17, 2013      (read 29ways's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spring/Summer 2013 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lynn H on Mar 25, 2013      (read Lynn H's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Premier Issue - Fall 2012 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Buy a copy now before they're gone!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I Cannot Wait to knit nearly every pattern in this loaded book well, at least half of them! I'm starting with the Mexican slippers in Kuryeon--same colorway as shown in the book. You will not believe the beautiful, original and even out--there patterns. Don't miss this one if have ever knit with Noro,and his designs, you'll know what I mean!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Product reviewed: Premier Issue - Fall 2012 (Discontinued) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Check for errors in patterns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Yes,beautiful patterns for beautiful yarns-however pattern 33 for the felted tote says 2 skeins-I have ordered more twice even though I was getting gage-went to Noro site and the correction says it requires 4 skeins. The bag is beautiful-but I would never have started it if I had known it would cost 76.00.So just check for corrections before you start.
By onmyhonor on Aug 20, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 88 other reviews) Product reviewed: Premier Issue - Fall 2012 (Discontinued) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Simply put, I have lots of Noro yarn and the patterns in this magazine are bright, beautiful and a joy to work up!
By gfigwife on Aug 17, 2012      (read gfigwife's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Premier Issue - Fall 2012 (Discontinued) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!