Noro Kureyon Yarn - 311 Blue/Black (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 311 Blue/Black (Discontinued)
311 Blue/Black (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Hand Dyed Wool with incredible self-striping colors! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 311 Blue/Black (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 62 reviews)

one of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yearn. I have orderd in several colors. This is the best yarn ever for stocking hats and scarves. Everyone I give a hat to loves them. The colors are fabulous the way they shade as you knit.
By 2 white sheep on Dec 17, 2012      (read 2 white sheep's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm using the Noro Kureyon to knit a felted tote bag. I haven't finished or felted it yet, but so far the colors are gorgeous. Although I am very happy with it for this purpose, I feel like it would probably be a bit too scratchy for clothing or scarves.
By Cockatiel on Dec 14, 2012      (read Cockatiel's 1 other review) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Diane S on Nov 12, 2012      (read Diane S's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ekmr on Oct 31, 2012      (read ekmr's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty colors but kind of scratchy 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The wool is really beautiful and I used it to create a rainbow scarf for my niece. It looks really cool! But scratchy it is wool. Surprised by how many knots were in the skein with chained pieces. There must have been about 4 or 5. Anyhow would like to find a similar product that is less scratchy especially against the skin...
By ekmr on Oct 30, 2012      (read ekmr's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn
By luvdot on Jun 29, 2012      (read luvdot's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn for a Enterlac scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Needed some Noro Kureyon yarn for a Enterlac scarf pattern. This yarn worked out great for that scarf.
By tabbycat on May 07, 2012      (read tabbycat's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Your Yarn: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just right to knit tea cozies up the wazoo with:
By Broken Gooding on Mar 21, 2012      (read Broken Gooding's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hooksnyarn on Mar 20, 2012      (read hooksnyarn's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By sharon pandabear on Feb 28, 2012      (read sharon pandabear's 80 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!