Noro Kureyon Yarn - 128 - Wine/Hunter/Orange (Discontinued) Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn - 128 - Wine/Hunter/Orange (Discontinued)
128 - Wine/Hunter/Orange (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Hand Dyed Wool with incredible self-striping colors! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 128 - Wine/Hunter/Orange (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 59 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always a real pleasure to work with.
By Heike B on Dec 02, 2014      (read Heike B's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful yarn...but! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you are making something to wear around your neck, close to your face, etc, this isn't the yarn for you, go look at the silk garden or taiyo for that. IF you want to make a project you want to felt...it is dreamy. It is a softish yarn, just not soft enough for tender skin areas or someone that has issues with wool in general. The colors are wonderful, the slow dye is stunning, it makes wonderful entrelac projects like purses and bowls and such that are felted, it retains the soft feel of it when felted....this is my go to felting yarn, or a garment not meant to wear next to the bare skin.
By shebru on May 06, 2014      (read shebru's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful for a Noro striped scarf 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used only this color to make a Noro striped scarf, which turned out beautifully! The colorways are stunning and it has kept me warm :
By Nanners82 on May 01, 2014      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien on Mar 18, 2014      (read Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the Color, Not the Feel 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I purchased two different skeins of this yarn to knit a scarf for my son. It looks great in beautiful, vivid colors, but it is really quite scratchy so much so that I doubt my son will even wear the scarf. The yarn weight also seems to vary quite a bit with a single strand going from what looks like bulky to something akin to fingering yarn. Personally, I like the look that comes with this kind of variability in thickness but if you are looking for something with a consistent weight this is probably not the yarn for you.
By Sabriel7 on Dec 17, 2013      (read Sabriel7's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By 1stKentruth on Nov 02, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
using it for a golf vest for my husband retired soldier just a wonderful material to create with
By 1stKentruth on Nov 02, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far so good! Working on a project currently with the 2nd product from the NORO line with a 3rd waiting in the wings Love the colours and the natural 'spin' texture to the wool.
By 1stKentruth on Oct 16, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By cherokeewoman50 on Oct 10, 2013      (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite color combo 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really cool color gradient--great when you want dramatic color change. I'd give it 5 stars except, like all Kureyon, it's a little scratchy. Also, like a lot of Noro yarn, there will sometimes be a break and Noro will cheat and tie the yarn together.
By mishukitty on Oct 09, 2013      (read mishukitty's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!