account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products

View More

More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Kureyon Yarn Reviews

Noro Kureyon Yarn

Product Information (for 307 Royal/Pink/Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Kureyon Yarn Colors Noro Kureyon Yarn Description Noro Kureyon Yarn Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Video Reviews Noro Kureyon Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kureyon Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 56 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 56 
 Review by: Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien     (read Cherryl Mandel-O'Brien's 1 other review) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Color, Not the Feel 2 of 56 
 Review by: Sabriel7     (read Sabriel7's 1 other review) Dec 17, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I purchased two different skeins of this yarn to knit a scarf for my son. It looks great in beautiful, vivid colors, but it is really quite scratchy so much so that I doubt my son will even wear the scarf. The yarn weight also seems to vary quite a bit with a single strand going from what looks like bulky to something akin to fingering yarn. Personally, I like the look that comes with this kind of variability in thickness but if you are looking for something with a consistent weight this is probably not the yarn for you.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 56 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 5 other reviews) Nov 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 love this yarn! 4 of 56 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 5 other reviews) Nov 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
using it for a golf vest for my husband retired soldier just a wonderful material to create with
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 56 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 5 other reviews) Oct 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far so good! Working on a project currently with the 2nd product from the NORO line with a 3rd waiting in the wings Love the colours and the natural 'spin' texture to the wool.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 56 
 Review by: cherokeewoman50     (read cherokeewoman50's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 My favorite color combo 7 of 56 
 Review by: mishukitty     (read mishukitty's 6 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Really cool color gradient--great when you want dramatic color change. I'd give it 5 stars except, like all Kureyon, it's a little scratchy. Also, like a lot of Noro yarn, there will sometimes be a break and Noro will cheat and tie the yarn together.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 color yes feel hard to tolerate 8 of 56 
 Review by: Melatnwbi      (read Melatnwbi 's 3 other reviews) Jul 03, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
as with all Noro yarns the color is amazing but if feel is important to you both in knitting and in wear this will probably not work for you
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Would Never Buy Again 9 of 56 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 26 other reviews) Jun 01, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
The colors are wonderful and love the way they self-stripe. However, you can't count on the consistency of this product. The first skein was okay if you don't mind scratchy and the little bits that feel like straw but aren't. However,the rest of the skeins were very badly inconsistent in weave, going from a fingering weave to very bulky and in a one-strand yarn, this really shows. The skein had 3 knots and 3 very bulky sections in it and and that was only 1 skein! Having 6 areas that had to be merged in 1 skein, I threw it down in disgust and didn't bother to finish the project. I'm asking Jimmy to take it back in exchange for something else. I've never done that before so you can see how disgusted I am with this yarn.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 56 
 Review by: alreader     (read alreader's 1 other review) Apr 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!