account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Noro products
More Noro products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Noro Kirara Yarn - 11 - Orange, Olive, Turquoise Reviews

Noro Kirara Yarn - 11 - Orange, Olive, Turquoise
11 - Orange, Olive, Turquoise shown on sale for $6.00

Product Information (for 11 - Orange, Olive, Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 51% Wool, 29% Cotton, 10% Silk, 10% Angora US Needle: 4
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Noro Kirara Yarn Colors Noro Kirara Yarn Description Noro Kirara Yarn Reviews Noro Kirara Yarn Video Reviews Noro Kirara Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Kirara Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 12 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Beautiful colours, quality not so good 1 of 12 
 Review by: Vonvon     (read Vonvon's 1 other review) Aug 14, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I recently purchased 4 balls on sale, and found that only 3 were in reasonable condition- the 4th broke repeatedly and was badly spun. Not only did it fall apart mid-row, but also when making a stitch from the ball. Shame, as Noro is my favourite yarn company, and the colours are lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 12 
 Review by: BarbV     (read BarbV's 4 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Noro!!! 3 of 12 
 Review by: BarbV     (read BarbV's 4 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the second sweater that I have knit using this brand - Noro. Yarn is easy to work with and quick.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this colorway 4 of 12 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 86 other reviews) Jul 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have used this yarn for a trap and a shawl.No problems,so knots,no joins,no harms,no fouls! Love that it is on sale and will buy more. Especially like that there is very little white in this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 12 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Noro 6 of 12 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 11 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several items with Noro and am addicted to it for lovely blend of the colorways. I have not started the Kirara project, but intend to knit the Ojo de Dios shawl pattern from InterweaveKnits, Winter 2014.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun to work with 7 of 12 
 Review by: euphrosyne     (read euphrosyne's 17 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Works well for both knit and crochet. I am having fun looking for the next project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 12 
 Review by: tnmtngirl     (read tnmtngirl's 2 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful! 9 of 12 
 Review by: tnmtngirl     (read tnmtngirl's 2 other reviews) Jun 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love love love this yarn! The oonly reason I didn't give it a five us I had a piece that I was crocheting and the yarn just broke off from the skein. The colors and textures are beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 12 
 Review by: Diane Hull     (read Diane Hull's 2 other reviews) Jun 10, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!