account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Namaste products
More Namaste products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Namaste The Monroe - Black Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Black
Black shown $89.00

Product Information (for Black)

Accessory Type: Handbags and Totes  (view more) Description: Black
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Namaste The Monroe Available Options Namaste The Monroe Description Namaste The Monroe Reviews Namaste The Monroe Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Black Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Classy Organization 1 of 26 
 Review by: Aloha     (read Aloha's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Although I am no longer paying working world, my voluteer time and raising 2 grandchildren have me either in a planning meeting for youth volunteers, hospital ministry or even volunteering for a local Girl Scout Troop. The Monroe bag affords me that professional look yet to house my Ipad, NOOK, Namaste Wallet, organizer and makeup bag. I even have the ability to carry a few treats for the kids. I love the sturdy handles that sometime lack in oversize bags and cannot hold the weight that is put on it. Not with the Namaste The Monroe. Plus when you use the snap band to hold both straps together you can carry it on your shoulder. The 3 separate compartments secure your items and if you are traveling via airlines easy access too for the check in points. I love it and will check on future colors just to add a little spice. Thank you ...love it .... love it....
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Monroe 3 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I was looking for a bag that was stylish as well as functional. This definitely fits the bill! It was also an excellent carry on that held a couple of projects, as well as personal items and snacks. I really like this bag!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Bag 4 of 26 
 Review by: wmmurphy     (read wmmurphy's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I'm using this bag as a briefcase, a purse, and a knitting bag. I love that it's faux leather. It has three large pockets, which is nice, and some small pockets, but I wish it had more smaller pockets. I love the feet - so it doesn't get dirty if I set it on the floor.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 It's all mine 5 of 26 
 Review by: Jumbled Stitches     (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This is my favorite knitting bag, ever! 6 of 26 
 Review by: oakdryad     (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) Dec 29, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I have the Monroe in eggplant and in black. It looks so sophisticated and holds my project, my wallet and other sundries as well. Well designed and nice to carry.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Roomy! 7 of 26 
 Review by: sheknits     (read sheknits's 13 other reviews) Mar 19, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I just received my new Namaste Monroe bag and I am thrilled! I was worried it might be a bit too big but it is just right. I have several of the Namaste bags but I think this one is my favorite so far. I love the fact that it has three roomy sections. This bag will be great to carry all of my purse necessities but also bring my knitting along and maybe even a book as well! I think it will be a great bag for traveling as well as day to day usage. Having the three sections was the reason I ordered it and I am very pleased. Also, it arrived three days earlier than UPS said it would. What a nice surprise today. Thanks Jimmy Beans!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect for just about everything 8 of 26 
 Review by: Sheila Phillips     (read Sheila Phillips's 2 other reviews) Feb 25, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
This bag may very well replace half my handbags! It's roomy without looking huge, has clean lines, and a versatile less-is-more style. The 2 zippered compartments for security are balanced with a easy access one. I wish the zippers were anchored better, as they're a bit fussy to zip closed unless you've got a firm grip on the bag, and the snap ring that helps keep the straps together isn't attached and could easily lost. It'd be nice to have an outside front pocket and optional shoulder strap, but otherwise this bag has relegated about 3 bags to Goodwill!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
 Couldn't resist the lime 9 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Lime
This is such an awesome bag in the Caribbean Blue, I purchased the lime for spring/summer. Namaste answers so many business/craft needs. No one believes this is a knitting bag, much less that it isn't made of leather. I do own many designer bags but keep coming back to Namaste for my daily needs.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Bag! 10 of 26 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 65 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Caribbean Blue
I received this bag as a gift and it is wonderful. The size is quite large but not so large it feels like luggage. Everything fits neatly. There are plenty of pockets and the middle section closes with a zipper for added security. The addition of interior pockets for all of those electronic gadgets is a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this bag.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!