Namaste The Monroe - Black Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Black
Black shown $89.00
Organize in style with the Monroe bag, featuring a unique 3-compartment storage design fully equipped with extra pockets and strong magnetized closures. This bag features a rear document pocket that's excellent for toting your magazine or other important documents unharmed. Optional strap buddy to keep straps together so slippage off the shoulder isn't an issue. You're gonna love this bag! Made from PVC-free, animal-friendly faux leather. 5" W X 11" H X 16" L
You can also view all Namaste The Monroe.

$89.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Black)

Accessory Type:
Handbags and Totes  (view more)
Description:
Black
Quantity Included:
1
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Black Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Classy Organization 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Although I am no longer paying working world, my voluteer time and raising 2 grandchildren have me either in a planning meeting for youth volunteers, hospital ministry or even volunteering for a local Girl Scout Troop. The Monroe bag affords me that professional look yet to house my Ipad, NOOK, Namaste Wallet, organizer and makeup bag. I even have the ability to carry a few treats for the kids. I love the sturdy handles that sometime lack in oversize bags and cannot hold the weight that is put on it. Not with the Namaste The Monroe. Plus when you use the snap band to hold both straps together you can carry it on your shoulder. The 3 separate compartments secure your items and if you are traveling via airlines easy access too for the check in points. I love it and will check on future colors just to add a little spice. Thank you ...love it .... love it....
By Aloha on Dec 27, 2012      (read Aloha's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Goldenleo08 on May 24, 2012      (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
The Monroe 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a bag that was stylish as well as functional. This definitely fits the bill! It was also an excellent carry on that held a couple of projects, as well as personal items and snacks. I really like this bag!
By Goldenleo08 on May 21, 2012      (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice Bag 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm using this bag as a briefcase, a purse, and a knitting bag. I love that it's faux leather. It has three large pockets, which is nice, and some small pockets, but I wish it had more smaller pockets. I love the feet - so it doesn't get dirty if I set it on the floor.
By wmmurphy on Feb 28, 2012      (read wmmurphy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Black 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's all mine 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable.
By Jumbled Stitches on Aug 10, 2011      (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This is my favorite knitting bag, ever! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have the Monroe in eggplant and in black. It looks so sophisticated and holds my project, my wallet and other sundries as well. Well designed and nice to carry.
By oakdryad on Dec 29, 2010      (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very Roomy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just received my new Namaste Monroe bag and I am thrilled! I was worried it might be a bit too big but it is just right. I have several of the Namaste bags but I think this one is my favorite so far. I love the fact that it has three roomy sections. This bag will be great to carry all of my purse necessities but also bring my knitting along and maybe even a book as well! I think it will be a great bag for traveling as well as day to day usage. Having the three sections was the reason I ordered it and I am very pleased. Also, it arrived three days earlier than UPS said it would. What a nice surprise today. Thanks Jimmy Beans!
By sheknits on Mar 19, 2010      (read sheknits's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Perfect for just about everything 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This bag may very well replace half my handbags! It's roomy without looking huge, has clean lines, and a versatile less-is-more style. The 2 zippered compartments for security are balanced with a easy access one. I wish the zippers were anchored better, as they're a bit fussy to zip closed unless you've got a firm grip on the bag, and the snap ring that helps keep the straps together isn't attached and could easily lost. It'd be nice to have an outside front pocket and optional shoulder strap, but otherwise this bag has relegated about 3 bags to Goodwill!
By Sheila Phillips on Feb 25, 2010      (read Sheila Phillips's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Black No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
Couldn't resist the lime 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is such an awesome bag in the Caribbean Blue, I purchased the lime for spring/summer. Namaste answers so many business/craft needs. No one believes this is a knitting bag, much less that it isn't made of leather. I do own many designer bags but keep coming back to Namaste for my daily needs.
By Z on Feb 22, 2013      (read Z's 68 other reviews) Product reviewed: Lime No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Bag! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received this bag as a gift and it is wonderful. The size is quite large but not so large it feels like luggage. Everything fits neatly. There are plenty of pockets and the middle section closes with a zipper for added security. The addition of interior pockets for all of those electronic gadgets is a nice touch. You cannot go wrong with this bag.
By Z on Jan 24, 2013      (read Z's 68 other reviews) Product reviewed: Caribbean Blue No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!