account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Namaste products
More Namaste products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Namaste The Monroe - Peacock Reviews

Namaste The Monroe - Peacock
Peacock shown

Product Information (for Peacock)

Accessory Type: Handbags and Totes  (view more) Description: Peacock
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Namaste The Monroe Available Options Namaste The Monroe Description Namaste The Monroe Reviews Namaste The Monroe Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Peacock Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 7 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
No reviews for Peacock were found, but the following reviews exist for other The Monroe.

Here are some other The Monroe reviewed:
 Just a month old & 11 of 26 
 Review by: JFess     (read JFess's 2 other reviews) Jun 17, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant
The bag is great in terms of organization, but the surface is easily nicked. Within a week I had a tear in the pocket. I can't see it lasting a whole year. the finish on the handles is wearing off.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Monroe 13 of 26 
 Review by: Goldenleo08     (read Goldenleo08's 2 other reviews) May 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I was looking for a bag that was stylish as well as functional. This definitely fits the bill! It was also an excellent carry on that held a couple of projects, as well as personal items and snacks. I really like this bag!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice Bag 14 of 26 
 Review by: wmmurphy     (read wmmurphy's 1 other review) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I'm using this bag as a briefcase, a purse, and a knitting bag. I love that it's faux leather. It has three large pockets, which is nice, and some small pockets, but I wish it had more smaller pockets. I love the feet - so it doesn't get dirty if I set it on the floor.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 work and knitting stuff in one! 15 of 26 
 Review by: wanabelle100     (read wanabelle100's 5 other reviews) Nov 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
I used to carry THREE bags to work. A computer bag, knitting bag, and a lunch bag. Not now. I can fit my 15 laptop, sock knitting project and my lunchbox container in THIS one bag. I love how all my life can just fit into one bag.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 B-i-i-g! But attractive and capacious 16 of 26 
 Review by: Sophy0075     (read Sophy0075's 13 other reviews) Sep 20, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant
Maybe the model is a really tall gal, and that's why the bag didn't look *quite* so large in the photo. It is really a small briefcase. It is, however, very capacious. I can fit a fingering weight shawl in progress, socks in progress, and a tiny 4 x 6 pocketbook in this beast, stuff my cell phone, keys, and a magazine or slender book in the outside pocket. Lots of zippered inside storage and three separately divided areas, so your knitting won't end up smelling like your lunch I also really like that the bag has feet, so the bottom won't get scuffed.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good Deal 17 of 26 
 Review by: she=smile     (read she=smile's 3 other reviews) Aug 20, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
The organization is great, it is a little heavier than I should carry, but I like that I have a place for patterns and mags that don't get bent up. Oh, and it went on sale while I was deliberating. Sweet!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I am delighted! 18 of 26 
 Review by: GranolaGutknecht     (read GranolaGutknecht's 1 other review) Aug 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant
The Bag: Is simply gorgeous! I am not an overly "purple" person, but wanted something that wouldn't match my clothes, yet also would not clash. This suits the bill. The color is a beautiful deep eggplant (the photo seems a lot lighter due to the lighting). The material is so soft and lush--a very expensive look. Completely worth every penny. The middle compartment is very roomy and I am able to fit a lot more than it appears. I am planning on using this for projects, of course, but also for everyday use--which includes teaching part-time at the college and toting around my Nikon D90 and 18 month old daughter. It will be plenty spacious... but doesn't look like an enormous bag. I can't say enough about this bag! I will be ordering another, but I'm not telling my husband, yet! The photos just don't do this bag justice! The Service: Was perfect! Thank you Jimmy Beans! I wanted this bag in time for a trip and the e-mail correspondence was very prompt and helpful! I received my purchase in 3 shipping days and 2 days before I needed to depart!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Red gets me every time 19 of 26 
 Review by: Jumbled Stitches     (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
I lve red bags. The color is more fire truck red than candy red. Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 It's all mine 20 of 26 
 Review by: Jumbled Stitches     (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!